Justia Lawyer Rating for Joseph W. Fuson
Top 40 Under 40
NORML
Martindale-Hubbell
Super Lawyers
The National Trial Lawyers
Tennessee Commission on Continuing Legal Education & Specialization
NORML Lifetime Member
NBTA
Badge
AVVO Raiting
AVVO
NACDL
NBTA
CPCU
Nashville Scene - Best DUI Attorney
Nashville Scene - Best Attorney
badge - hemp law group

Testimonials

Mark Freeman’s reviews on AVVO!
Please click here to view Mark Freeman’s reviews on AVVO!
Joseph Fuson’s reviews on AVVO!
Please click here to view Joseph Fuson’s reviews on AVVO!


June 27, 2022

Nick was our lawyer and he was thorough, professional, friendly and personable....we won!

- James


April 28, 2022

Fuson understands how the system works and fights for his clients.

- Jessica


April 06, 2022

Joey was awesome. I appreciate the help!

- Tony


March 31, 2022

Wonderful. Got me out trouble. Very professional.

- Brian C.


March 30, 2022

Was facing four charges and attorney Fuson was able to get three of the four dismissed and only probation for the one charge I did get.

- Jared M.


March 28, 2022

This was my first experience hiring an attorney and it went as well as I could have imagined. After speaking with a few attorneys I found online I just wasn't feeling confident in what I was doing. Finally I got around to speaking with Joey Fuson and I immediately felt his passion. I felt like he was ready to go to battle for me and it wasn't for show either. He is very professional, knowledgeable, and gives it to you straight. I knew exactly what to expect and felt confident in what I was doing. Non the less my case was dismissed! 10 out of 10 I would recommend Freeman and Fuson!

- Brad K.


March 25, 2022

Joe was very personable and compassionate to my situation. I never felt judged. He came recommended from a friend and they were right that he is a "Johnny Cochran". The rest of his staff stayed in contact regularly and were very helpful and always made time for me when I needed it. I had great results and at a reasonable rate, I would have paid more for what I got. The plan is to never be in a situation like this again, but I know where to go now if anyone else needs representation.

- Garrett Griffey


February 28, 2022

I loved working with Sarah and Joey. They are very kind people who made sure I understood every step of the process. They treated me with kindness continuously and I would definitely use them again!

- Taylor


February 16, 2022

Superheroes! Joey Fuson and Mark Freeman helped our son navigate a very scary Zero Tolerance Offense with the Williamson County School Board and a petition with the WC juvenile court. From the very first call to their offices, we knew we had found the right team to represent our son. They immediately understood our unique situation (legal hemp possession charged as a marijuana offense) and gave us excellent guidance from day one. Joey's unrivaled expertise with the current and constantly changing TN cannabis law and Mark's grace and eloquence handling our school board appeal resulted in the best outcome we could have hoped for. The entire office demonstrated kindness and professionalism which was reflected in their good relationships with the court and opposing counsel. Not only did they provide excellent representation for our son, but they were also able to inform and educate the school board and even the court about the nuances of hemp and marijuana law. They truly changed the course of our son's future.

- Kim Wilde


February 10, 2022

Helped my husband adopted our son from his biological father. Marissa Knight was so understanding about our situation. She made sure we were well cared for and handled a delicate situation BEAUTIFULLY. My family has never been so at peace and our son has THRIVED ever since!

- Samantha Lu.


February 02, 2022

Marissa got me out of a traffic citation in williamson county. Knows the ins and outs firmly.

- Mal Q.


January 30, 2022

Mr. Fuson was very informative, understanding & emphatic pertaining to my case. Always punctual and straight to the point, displaying professionalism through every step of court proceedings and beyond. My case was dismissed January 26, 2022. Thanks Mr. Fusion & the entire staff. I would recommend all of my family and friends to Freeman & fusion.

- Damerial C. Jones


January 24, 2022

I hope you never need an attorney but, if you do, then I hope you are smart enough to hire Joey. He truly does care about his clients and goes above and beyond during what can be a stressful time for all. We had a multi-county case that could have been tricky, but Joey was so knowledgeable about the court systems in each TN county that he was able to get the best possible outcome. He makes it seem effortless and that is what you want when you are in a bad situation. His whole team (especially Sarah) is the best at what they do, and I am forever grateful to have had them in our corner!

- Amanda T.


November 14, 2021

I felt protected and very well taken care of.. for sure! you all will always be in my notebook. If anyone around me .. family, friends etc ever were in need of legal help I would not hesitate to refer them to Freeman & Fuson…

- Maria P.H.


November 5, 2021

They are amazing is all I can say! Amazing communication

- Isaiah


November 3, 2021

Marissa and her team were so helpful made this hard time I was going through painless as possible they kept me updated and made the process very easy amazing job thank you so much

- Sherman C.


September 29, 2021

After “toughing it out” for years of domestic and emotional abuse I finally decided to file for divorce. Carolanne was very supportive, knowledgeable and honest about what I was facing and helped me navigate through the process. She was very responsive to questions and concerns that I had and helped to put my worries at ease. When my safety became more of a concern, she made sure that the motion was filed quickly and that I was in a safe place. If you are facing a scary and potentially dangerous divorce, I highly recommend Carolanne to help you!

- Amanda K.


September 23, 2021

Joey is a talented lawyer who cares about his clients. Sarah his assistant is a true professional, but more than that they care about you as a person first. I would highly recommend the team.

- Bill Hoskinson


August 25, 2021

Joseph Fuson did a wonderful job with communicating and making the process easy for me. I can tell that he cares about all of his clients, no matter the case.

- Antuan


August 25, 2021

Joey, Sarah, and Nick were outstanding. I felt taken care of and not an annoyance with questions and calls. Joey gave all potential scenarios to me straight and wasn't trying to provide "lip service." In the end, my case was dismissed and expunged. If you're looking for a firm to trust with lawyers who respect your right to be in "the know"--it's Freeman & Fuson.

- Nina


August 12, 2021

Marissa represened me with my divorce. From beginning to end, she was always professional. Going through a divorce is painful enough as a life changing process, but her assistance made it easier to go through. I would recommend her to anyone! Thanks Marissa!

- D.C.


JULY 27, 2021

By far the best court experience I could imagine that saying alot. From beginning to end from communicating all way to the court room I felt confident in the knowledge of this powerful team of attorneys . Very professional I hope not to need them anymore. I am happy with the outcome. Thank you again Sarah nick and Joey!

- Roberto


JULY 24, 2021

Nick was great and made it happen. I would recommend him for anyone dealing with any legal disputes.

- Alex


JULY 20, 2021

Joey is an Outstanding attorney, ever since I called him the first time I rested assured that my case would be in good hands. Simple possession case dismissed and expunged from my record on first court date all I had to do was pay a small fine. Thank you to Joey and Sarah for all your help!

- Erick


JULY 1, 2021

Nick represented me in court, and did a fantastic job. He fought to get my case reduced, and succeeded. The whole experience with Freeman and Fuson was treated with extreme professionalism. I would 10 out of 10 recommend.

- D.A.


JUNE 30, 2021

Last year I had assault charges on me, then a violation of a protective order. I hired Freeman and Fuson. Joey Fuson immediately had the bond conditions changed. Nick Schulenberg had the assault charges dropped. Then yesterday Joey Fuson had the protective order violation dismissed. We are so grateful for all the work they put in getting these charges dropped in two different counties. I highly recomened Freeman and Fuson to anyone. Joey Fuson and Nick Schulenberg will fight for you. Thank you so much.

- Timothy


JUNE 25, 2021

Joey was excellent. He grasped the key issues from a messy situation very quickly, and was able to steer us to a positive resolution. Would definitely recommend.

- R.H.


JUNE 24, 2021

Joey has represented me twice now and both times it has resulted in favorable outcomes. I will use Joey again if needed! I've referred a friend to Joey and he also was taken care of. I wouldn't use anyone else! Thank you Joey Fuson!

- Alexander


JUNE 7, 2021

Marissa Knight was very professional and handle my custody/relocation case very well from start to finish. I would recommend Marissa along with Freeman & Fuson law firm to family and friends in need of a good Lawyer representation.

- C.H.


MAY 3, 2021

Yes, we want to thank Mark Freeman for assisting us with our legal matter. With us being from another state, he was especially helpful and professional. Thank you.

- Robert & Janice Jenkins


Client Satisfied with End Result

OCTOBER 18, 2019

Fair pricing, great people who will keep you up to date on any ongoings. I had Mr. Fuson. Very good people at this firm.

- S.G.


Divorce Turned Contested

OCTOBER 1, 2019

Freeman and Fuson did a phenomenal job representing my legal needs. My attorney was very knowledgeable and thorough throughout the process and she maintained exceptional communication. I highly recommend this legal firm and would definitely seek their services if I need additional legal support.

- S.B.


Post Divorce Matter/Modification of Parenting Plan

SEPTEMBER 30, 2019

Carolanne King was my attorney and she was good to work with and upfront with answers to my questions. I would contact her again in the future (if need be).

- S.K.


Foreign Adoption Handled in a Few Easy Steps

SEPTEMBER 30, 2019

Freeman and Fuson made the adoption of our son easy and worry free!

- K.W.


Charged with a DUI, Excellent Outcome

SEPTEMBER 29, 2019

I want to give my opinion of lawyer FUSON. I thank you immensely for representing me in this difficult case of DUI. I am very satisfied with my result! He represented me hard and managed to get a very good deal. I am eternally grateful. It was a light at the end of the tunnel. I recommend 100%!

- D.N.


Contested Divorce Settled in Mediation

AUGUST 16, 2019

Carolanne and Paige made a great team! Divorce is pretty awful. But, I felt like I had a strong team (they had my back), while going through this process. Both were super responsive to my many emails/requests. Paige also proved to be quite a wordsmith. She was able to streamline/edit/clean-up my responses. Hopefully you never need a divorce lawyer. But if you do need one, Paige and Carolanne are honestly pretty great. Carolanne sat in mediation, for many hours, with me. She really helped me through a very difficult process. I give them both very high marks. Thanks again!

- B.M.


Unsupervised Probation for Felony Charges

AUGUST 7, 2019

A particular county wasted three months of their time investigating me, watching my (legal) online business, seeing (legal) packages coming in and out of my house and assumed the worst. They raided my house only to find 2 oz of personal use pot and my family's heirloom firearms. They charged me harshly with four felonies and threatened up to three more as well as threatening to charge my wife (who doesnt even smoke pot) with a felony. Joey got two charges dropped, two knocked down to misdemeanors and made sure my wife was not charged. He took what could have been a lengthy stint in jail and turned it into 23 months of probation. His "bedside manner" was excellent and though he is a busy man, he always made me feel that I was important as his client. I would hire Joey again in a heartbeat. He took what could have been a horrible situation and made it pan out as best as it could possibly have.

- J.B.


Criminal Charges Handled and Reduced Prior to an Appearance at Court

AUGUST 6, 2019

I hired Joey to handle a marijuana case in a rural county south of Nashville. Joey arrived early and spoke to the DA before court even started. Joey has tons of experience handling marijuana cases and it showed. He got the case retired with a small contribution to a local fund, court costs and I was out by 10:00 a.m. No probation and no criminal record. Huge weight lifted off my shoulders.

- Will P.


Criminal Charges Reduced After Assisting with InPatient Rehab

JUNE 20, 2019

Joey,

Thank you and your team for everything. Being honest when I came to court last time and you told me they didnt want to budge off of the 30 days. The devil was really really on me and wanting me to give up. But for you to have so much confidence and faith in me, more than I have in myself; you did not know me from a can of paint but I did not want to let you down. I wanted to get clean more than anything but I did not believe I had the strength to. Staying clean has been the hardest thing I have ever done in my life. Thank you Joey for believing in me and doing this from your heart. I did not want to let you down and make you feel like you are wasting your time as well as my family but most of all you because you understand my struggle. This is what has kept me fighting this long. You did not judge me. You were sincere with believing I can do this and that means a lot. I am not overly confident and I know slip ups happen but I will continue to put 100% into my sobriety. Hopefully I wont fall weak but I have learned some great tools to get me right back on track if it happens.

- A Former Client


Uncontested Divorce Handled with Ease and No Appearance From Client

FEBRUARY 13, 2019

I would highly recommend Freeman and Fuson for legal needs. The associates at this firm are extremely responsive and answered all of my questions in a caring and informative manner. They took a difficult situation and made it as painless as possible.

- E.P.


General Sessions Case AND Tennessee Security Administration (TSA) Matter Dismissed Without Appearance from Client

FEBRUARY 7, 2019

I am from out of state and found myself in a very unlucky and unfortunate situation in which I needed serious help from an attorney. Mr. Fuson was referred to me by multiple out of state lawyers literally as "The best in all of Nashville and Tennessee." Freeman and Fuson was the first and only firm I contacted about my situation. Everyone who I spoke with was fantastic. Their entire staff listened to me in a unbiased way and did their best to answer all of my questions and concerns in the quickest way possible. Mr. Fuson himself was everything I had hoped for. He was able to relate to me and understood how I got in my current situation. My case was different and outside of the norm as it dealt with multiple entities on multiple levels.

He took complete control of the situation and worked with each group to find common ground. He and his staff made this ordeal as simple for me as possible and they worked incredibly fast to get everything resolved. They made it as painless and simple for me as possible. Everything was done incredibly efficiently and in such a timely manner even after the things were resolved. They start what they finish. Everything they did was in my best interest and they took charge of the entire process. I cannot thank them enough for their exceptional work.

They truly care about their clients and do everything possible to get things accomplished in a fair, reasonable way. Mr. Fuson and his staff was worth every penny and to this day, I still cannot thank them enough for what they have done for me. Their peers were right, they are the best!

- A.P.


Grandmother's False Accusations Result in a Win and Dismissal for Client

FEBRUARY 3, 2019

Carolanne King was my attorney and she was amazing. I was facing a custody/visitation dispute with my mom, and Carolanne really took the anxiety out of the equation for me. She gave me a good breakdown of what to expect and fully prepared me for the trial. The whole case was dismissed thanks to her help. Don't face family disputes yourself, get Carolanne!!!

- S.H.


1 Year Old Failure to Appear (FTA) Case Handled and Dismissed Without Client Appearing

JANUARY 16, 2019

When I began calling lawyers for my case, I usually got off the phone upset and panicked. That was until I called Joey. He made me feel so much better. He was sincere, easy to talk to, and extremely knowledgeable. His staff maintained communication with me through the whole process and answered any questions I had along the way. My case ended up getting dismissed. I couldn't be more grateful. Thanks Joey!

- P.F.


Driving Under the Influence (DUI) Reduced

OCTOBER 10, 2018

Joey and Paige- Thank you so much for all of your time, consideration, energy and effort that you all have spent on my behalf. Joey- I cant tell you what your calm presence and kind guidance have meant to me especially during crisis.

- C.B.


Contested Divorce Settled in Mediation

JULY 31, 2018

To Carolanne, Thank you so much for your support and assistance with this situation. You actually brought humor and understanding to a crisis situation. When these types of life events happen, you need a strong professional in your corner. Thank you for being that person; I will recommend you in the future.

- S.B.


Defending an Order of Protection With a Great Result of a Dismissal

MAY 1, 2018

I recently had the opportunity to watch several lawyers in action on different cases all with varying approaches and resulting levels of success. Instantly I could tell something was very different about Michael Wrenn. He knew exactly where he wanted to take the conversation, the questions he wanted answered, and the key things he knew the Judge would want to hear. When it came to my case, he took the time to understand my concerns and perspective while steering me to the best possible outcome. His experience, guidance, and knowledge all contributed to a dismissal verdict, clearing my name of all claims made. For all these reasons, I am very thankful I used Freeman and Fuson on my recent litigation.

- N.E.


DUI 1st Reduced to Reckless Driving

APRIL 25, 2016

It was a pleasure to have Joey Fuson's representation as my son's attorney. From the very beginning when we chose to hire him and over the court of 8 months to resolve his case, at no time were we ever concerned about his expertise or doubt a positive outcome from this. We were kept updated and well informed throughout the entire process and would recommend his services to whomever would ask.

- K.L.


Charges Retired for 6 Months and Then Dismissed

APRIL 24, 2018

Paige, I want to first thank you for all the help in assisting me to speak with Mr. Fuson. I appreciated your patience. In regard to Mr. Fuson, he is very efficient and detailed when it comes to his clients and their cases. He is very direct and straight-forward when it comes to his clients being treated equally and getting the best and fair ruling for their case. He is very personable and open to any questions making sure you understand everything you need to before you go before the court on your case. I appreciate him for all that he has done for my family and I. Thank you all for assistance through it all.

- T.L.


Unlawful Stop Results in Case Immediately Dismissed

APRIL 14, 2018

Where as we should be poster material for AARP, retired teacher and principal, enjoying retirement and traveling in our RV to visit my dying parents; we were illegally profiled by the Tennessee State Police who then performed an illegal search and seizure for my medical marijuana. Beware if you are traveling east of the Mississippi River if your vehicle has Nevada plates. One call to Joey and most of my worries were gone. Joey assured me that all charges would be dismissed and the records admonished. They were just that the next week in court. The state cop not only did not show up for court, he did not even file my charges. Literally three days after court, we were profiled and illegally searched heading west in Illinois. I told the cops that this just happened in Tennessee and that my lawyer made the lying copy there look pretty bad. The Illinois cops changed their minds in a hurry upon hearing the name Joey Fuson. We will never travel east of the Mississippi River again. Thank you Joey for kicking the legal shit out of those lying state cops.

- R.S.


Divorce Process Made Easy

APRIL 5, 2018

Carolanne was wonderful! I have never had to use a lawyer until now and she was very patient with explaining the process and what to expect. Very helpful! Thank you Carolanne!

- S.M.


Family Dispute Handled With Ease After Counsel Brought In

MARCH 28, 2018

My husband and I just want to say thanks so much to lawyers for all their help. Their quick response and advice concerning our difficult and emotional family situation concerning my brother gave us a clear understanding in how we needed to proceed. Their professional handling of the communication with he and his attorney on our behalf took so much stress out of the equation for us. Thank you for helping us resolve this issue out of court and bringing a sense of sanity back into our lives.

- J.W.


Tenant Rightfully Removed From Landlord's Home After Jury Trial

MARCH 2, 2018

My husband and I have worked with attorney Michael Wrenn since May 26, 2016. We have found him to be knowledgeable, responsive, patient, and formidable in the courtroom. My husband and I were impressed with his preparation techniques, coolness under pressure, and his attention to detail. He really know how to relate to their client and that is a trait I pray they will never lose. Keep up the good work!

- P.C.


Divorce Granted by Default

MARCH 1, 2018

Thank you Mr. Fuson, Paige and the rest of the team for everything. I am still speechless. This tremendous weight has been lifted off me. You all did so much to give me my life back and ensure that my children and I can move on in peace. You all have been so kind and gone above and beyond for the children and me. God bless you all.

- T.S.


Metro Zoning Appeal, Another Win for Michael Wrenn

FEBRUARY 5, 2018

Michael was incredible. He was laser-focused. I would use him again, I just hope I don't have to. He is very professional, and knows his work.

- D.B.


Emergency Family Case, Grandparent's Gain Temporary Custody

JANUARY 30, 2018

My husband and I contacted Freeman and Fuson after an emergency situation regarding our infant grandson. Carolanne King met with us within hours and has us in front of a family court Judge that very same day. She walked us through the entire, emotional process. Her staff was professional and thorough. They answered questions we did not even know to ask. Thanks to Carolanne, our grandson has been safe and thriving in our home for almost a year. The alternative was state custody and foster care. We are grateful!

- B.H.


Criminal Possession Case With a Successful Plea Deal at First Court Date

JANUARY 22, 2018

I am very satisfied with my experience dealing with Mr. Fuson, his assistant Paige, and everyone at the Freeman and Fuson law firm! Not only did I get the best plea deal for my case, I was comforted with no worries whatsoever. Very quick responses and overall a fantastic experience.

- D.C.


DUI- Jury Trial - NOT GUILTY

DECEMBER 29, 2017

I cannot thank Joey and his team enough for winning my case at trial. I was charged with Driving Under the Influence- 2nd Offense. I was offered 45 days in jail which would have cost me my job and my home and my freedom. Mr. Fuson believed in me and took my case to trial as he promised from the beginning. He and his associate attorney spent a lot of time preparing my case for trial and it paid off. They did an amazing job at trial and the jury was out for less than one hour before coming back with NOT GUILTY on all charges. I cannot express in words how that moment changed my life. I cannot thank them enough. I highly recommend calling Mr. Fuson if you have any DUI or criminal case where your freedom is on the line.

- Stephen S.


CDL Driver - Ticket Dismissed Outright

NOVEMBER 13, 2017

I am a CDL driver from out of state so I had no idea what I was getting into if I represented myself. Michael Wrenn is the best. My ticket was dismissed outright so I do not have to worry about my job or any point accruing on my license. I am 100% satisfied and will let everyone know about the great experience I had with him throughout this process.

- D.B.


Order of Protection Dismissed in Circuit Court

MAY 4, 2017

Blake Bratcher at Freeman and Fuson helped me when I needed him most. Blake was very personable and even willing to meet on the weekend only a few days after I contacted him. I did not know what I was doing, but he walked me through every step and prepared me very well for my court date. I would recommend them to anyone.

- S.S.


Former Employer Withholding Pay for Client

APRIL 24, 2017

I cannot thank Michael Wrenn enough for taking my case at what was a very dark time for me. It was a very stressful situation, but he was always there. He fought extremely hard for me and I am very pleased with the outcome. Now I can put this chapter of my life behind me and move forward to bigger and better opportunities. I would recommend Freeman and Fuson to anyone.

- L.B.


Old Citation Resulted in Warrant. Handled With Ease

MARCH 20, 2017

While driving from Philadelphia on the way to a music festival in Tennessee, I got pulled over and got in trouble with possession of marijuana. As a result, I had a court date. I missed the court date and ended up getting a warrant for my arrest. After getting in contact with Joey Fuson, he organized a date so I could come back and resolve my issue. My warrant was removed and all I had to do was pay a small fine.

- R.H.


Landlord Satisfied With Results

FEBRUARY 14, 2017

Our Company has worked with Freeman and Fuson on an eviction matter. Michael Wrenn with Freeman and Fuson has been great to work with. Michael has been an easy point of contact for us in having a challenging tenant removed from a home, and was always responsive and keeping us in the loop on any progressions. We are very happy with the service received.

- J.W.


Traffic Charge Dismissed With no Record on License

JANUARY 30, 2017

In one day, my traffic charge was taken care of. I did not have to appear in court which was great since I live 6 hours away. I was able to complete an online class and pay my fines over the phone. My job is very dependent on a clean driving record. I appreciate all the help and hopefully will never have to call again; but if I ever get a ticket in Middle Tennessee, I know exactly who to call!

- R.V.


Possession and Paraphernalia Charge Taken Care of in one Court Appearance

JANUARY 17, 2017

After being pulled over in East Tennessee with a very small amount of concentrate, I was facing what is a felony in the state of Tennessee. I went to the NORML website and emailed the top rated attorney on the site. Joey is top rated for a reason. Literally less than five minutes after sending the email I was on the phone with Joey explaining my case. In the end, I couldn't have gotten a better verdict. All three charges were dropped and expunged so I do not have any criminal record. Joey and Paige were great with communication leading up to my court date and I could not be happier with the results. I highly recommend Freeman and Fuson.

- M.M.


CDL Driver Happy With Results

NOVEMBER 27, 2016

Was a pleasure to with, my attorney, Michael Wrenn, was very informative and stepped me through the process with options due to my CDL license. I would certainly recommend Freeman and Fuson.


DUI Settled Day Before Trial

NOVEMBER 18, 2016

I received a DUI offense in APRIL of 2015. From the very beginning, I told Joey Fuson I wanted to take this case to trial because I truly believed he could get me a better deal in the end then what I was originally offered. I was not wrong! The night before my trial, Joey called to let me know that the D.A. had offered Reckless Driving in place of my DUI. No jail time whatsoever. I could not be happier with the results I was given in the end. Joey Fuson has my full confidence.

- R.D.


DUI by Marijuana

NOVEMBER 1, 2016

From the very beginning I felt I was in good hands with how Joey and his staff treated me. I never felt uncomfortable, and Joey made sure I always knew what was going on. He worked hard for me and made sure I made it through the process as painless as possible. I never plan on having to go to court again, but if I do, Joey will be the first person I call.

- R.K.


Client Lives out of State, Never had to Make a Court Appearance

OCTOBER 31,2016

My whole intent on visiting Nashville was to play music and make positive connections with the local culture. Coming from Colorado, cannabis has been a healthy experience my whole life. When the Davidson County undercover cops wrote me a ticket for possession of less than 1 gram of hash, I discovered first-hand the misunderstanding of cannabis in law enforcement. That's why I turned to NORML. Their website directed me to Tennessee lawyer Joseph Fuson. Joey and his paralegal, Paige, fiercely represented me while I was back home, out-of-state. I was able to continue my life normally while Joey kept me updated as best as he could. The case was eventually withdrawn due to Joey's professionalism in communicating with the DA and defending cannabis rights. I would highly recommend Joey Fuson with any marijuana offense.

- T.I.


DUI Made Easy

OCTOBER 28, 2016

If you're looking for a professional, knowledgeable, and aggressive attorney, then Joey Fuson is your guy. I cannot explain how seamless and swift the process was. He is very informative and stayed close in contact with me from beginning to end. I highly recommend Joey for all criminal cases. By far, a remarkably cultivated and educated attorney!

- B.M.


Client Gives Letter of Recommendation to Potential Clients

OCTOBER 21, 2016

This review is to serve as a letter of recommendation for any potential customer of Freeman and Fuson. I hired Joey Fuson to give me guidance and walk me thought the legal process for a minor offense. As I have never previously needed to find and hire a lawyer, I felt vulnerable and skeptical of lawyers especially since many advertisements for law firms started to be mailed to my home days after my legal charges were created. Joey Fuson exceeded all expectations of a lawyer. He was prompt in communication, talked in terms that were easily understood, and did not over promise an outcome. I was even able to remain in contact with him after my court appearance. Joey monitored my situation to ensure all satisfaction was met. There were no unanticipated fees and I honestly felt that Joey is a person who is trustworthy and capable of handling any criminal case.

- M.R.


Criminal Proceeding with a Positive Outcome

OCTOBER 19, 2016

We received exceptional representation from Joey Fuson and Mark Freeman. Your personal attention to us was inspiring to my son and lifted his spirits during this 'bump in the road.' Both of you were incredibly gracious and accommodating to us. We could not be more thankful of the outcome.

- M.S.


Bonnaroo Citation Handled with One Phone Call

OCTOBER 17, 2016

This law firm did exactly as it promised to do and worked diligently on my case. They were great to communicate with and I highly recommend the team of Mr. Fuson and his paralegal. Thanks Joey and Paige!

- R.G.


Divorce Process Made Easy

OCTOBER 11, 2016

Mr. Fuson made the process of divorce go as smoothly as possible as one could hope in this situation while also being financially feasible. I never had to make a single court appearance or have to disrupt my busy work schedule. In the end, a settlement was made that was agreeable to both parties.

- A.B.


Criminal Case Handled in One Court Appearance

OCTOBER 3, 2016

Mr. Fuson was extremely helpful and informative throughout the entire legal process. He was happy to answer any questions I had and ensured that I understood everything along the way. A very favorable verdict was quickly reached and saved much of my time in addition to keeping me free from further legal issues had I not hired such a skilled attorney.

- C.M.


Contested Divorce

OCTOBER 1, 2016

Although this was my first time ever needing a law firm, I was going through a very difficult and uncooperative divorce and needed assistance. Through a referral, I found Freeman and Fuson. They were incredibly helpful throughout my troubling times. Joey Fuson and Carolanne King made my legal situation feel handled. The trying times with their legal representation made me feel confident that nothing lasts forever. The firm worked with me to make monthly payments after the divorce was finalized on the balance that was due so that I could move on with my life afterwards. I would recommend them and have confidence in their abilities to get the job done.

- V.M.


Criminal Case with a Successful Ending

SEPTEMBER 28, 2016

Freeman and Fuson are top notch attorneys' and are at the same time truly accessible, affordable, and helpful. I found Mr. Fuson online and was able to schedule an appointment with him through his assistant without delay. The entire office was knowledgeable and helpful. I would highly recommend their services to anyone in need of serious criminal legal defense.

- T.D.


Child Support Modification and Contempt

SEPTEMBER 27, 2016

I just want to say that Mrs. Carolanne King is the greatest lawyer I have ever had. She is truly amazing and knows how to get the job done. She walked with me through the whole court process and worked for me when everyone else said that they could not help me. I am truly grateful for the law firm of Freeman and Fuson.

- D.D.


Landlord Eviction: Another Success

APRIL 27, 2016

As a landlord, Michael Wrenn was not my first lawyer helping me with the eviction process. Michael processed everything and always kept me up to date on the progress. He also offered great advice and followed up while accommodating my busy schedule. With 2 other lawyers that I had paid in the past, I did most of the work and had to take days off from work. You get want you paid for and I am very satisfy with the service offered by Michael.

- K.K.


Professional and Caring Through the Stressful Process of Divorce

MARCH 2, 2016

Carolanne was my attorney in my recent divorce and custody proceeding. She is an amazing attorney who truly cares about her clients. She works very hard is a very knowledgeable attorney. Anytime I had questions or concerns, she answered them and made sure I was comfortable and satisfied. Going through a divorce with children is devastating, but Carolanne made it as easy and positive as possible for me. I am truly grateful for all she has done for my family. She is a professional and caring attorney and I highly recommend her to anyone who needs legal services.

- B.B.


Landlord / Tenant Dispute

FEBRUARY 3, 2016

Thank you Michael Wrenn for having the courtroom gravitas to force my 'bad tenants' from my rental property! The fact of their tenancy was all my fault as I did not screen with intense scrutiny that I should have, as a result, I wound up with a criminal element in my rental. What I learned was that law enforcement officials, be they the Metro Police Department, the Davidson County Sheriff's Office, even my tenants parole officer, were all completely in-effective at forcing these tenants to obey the law. These were career criminals and knowing the ropes the way they did, they were fearless of law-enforcement officials. NOT SO Michael Wrenn in a court of law! It only took Michael ONE court appearance and these horrible tenants were sent packing. What a relief! A million thanks to Michael for his ultra-professional handling of my case, along with its quick and completely positive results. You have a dispute with a tenant? Call Michael!

Thank you again,

- P.R.