Testimonials

Mark Freeman’s reviews on AVVO!
Please click here to view Mark Freeman’s reviews on AVVO!
Joseph Fuson’s reviews on AVVO!
Please click here to view Joseph Fuson’s reviews on AVVO!


Defending an Order of Protection with a Great Result of a Dismissal

MAY 1, 2018

I recently had the opportunity to watch several lawyers in action on different cases all with varying approaches and resulting levels of success. Instantly I could tell something was very different about Michael Wrenn. He knew exactly where he wanted to take the conversation, the questions he wanted answered, and the key things he knew the Judge would want to hear. When it came to my case, he took the time to understand my concerns and perspective while steering me to the best possible outcome. His experience, guidance, and knowledge all contributed to a dismissal verdict, clearing my name of all claims made. For all these reasons, I am very thankful I used Freeman and Fuson on my recent litigation.

N.E.


DUI 1st Reduced to Reckless Driving

APRIL 25, 2016

It was a pleasure to have Joey Fuson's representation as my son's attorney. From the very beginning when we chose to hire him and over the court of 8 months to resolve his case, at no time were we ever concerned about his expertise or doubt a positive outcome from this. We were kept updated and well informed throughout the entire process and would recommend his services to whomever would ask. 

K.L.


Charges Retired for 6 Months and Then Dismissed

APRIL 24, 2018

Paige, I want to first thank you for all the help in assisting me to speak with Mr. Fuson. I appreciated your patience. In regard to Mr. Fuson, he is very efficient and detailed when it comes to his clients and their cases. He is very direct and straight-forward when it comes to his clients being treated equally and getting the best and fair ruling for their case. He is very personable and open to any questions making sure you understand everything you need to before you go before the court on your case. I appreciate him for all that he has done for my family and I. Thank you all for assistance through it all.

T.L.


Unlawful Stop Results in Case Immediately Dismissed

APRIL 14, 2018

Where as we should be poster material for AARP, retired teacher and principal, enjoying retirement and traveling in our RV to visit my dying parents; we were illegally profiled by the Tennessee State Police who then performed an illegal search and seizure for my medical marijuana. Beware if you are traveling east of the Mississippi River if your vehicle has Nevada plates. One call to Joey and most of my worries were gone. Joey assured me that all charges would be dismissed and the records admonished. They were just that the next week in court. The state cop not only did not show up for court, he did not even file my charges. Literally three days after court, we were profiled and illegally searched heading west in Illinois. I told the cops that this just happened in Tennessee and that my lawyer made the lying copy there look pretty bad. The Illinois cops changed their minds in a hurry upon hearing the name Joey Fuson. We will never travel east of the Mississippi River again. Thank you Joey for kicking the legal shit out of those lying state cops.

R.S.


Divorce Process Made Easy

APRIL 5, 2018

Carolanne was wonderful! I have never had to use a lawyer until now and she was very patient with explaining the process and what to expect. Very helpful! Thank you Carolanne!

S.M.


Family Dispute Handled with Ease After Counsel Brought In

MARCH 28, 2018

My husband and I just want to say thanks so much to Jenna for all her help. Her quick response and advice concerning our difficult and emotional family situation concerning my brother gave us a clear understanding in how we needed to proceed. Her professional handling of the communication with he and his attorney on our behalf took so much stress out of the equation for us. Thank you for helping us resolve this issue out of court and bringing a sense of sanity back into our lives. We wish Jenna the best and hope we will meet again but under better circumstances.

J.W.


Tenant Rightfully Removed from Landlord's Home After Jury Trial

MARCH 2, 2018

My husband and I have worked with attorney Michael Wrenn since May 26, 2016. We have found him to be knowledgeable, responsive, patient, and formidable in the courtroom. My husband and I were impressed with his preparation techniques, coolness under pressure, and his attention to detail. He and Jenna really know how to relate to their client and that is a trait I pray they will never lose. Keep up the good work!

P.C.


Divorce Granted by Default

MARCH 1, 2018

Thank you Mr. Fuson, Paige and the rest of the team for everything. I am still speechless. This tremendous weight has been lifted off me. You all did so much to give me my life back and ensure that my children and I can move on in peace. You all have been so kind and gone above and beyond for the children and me. God bless you all. 

T.S.


Metro Zoning Appeal, Another Win for Michael Wrenn

FEBRUARY 5, 2018

Michael was incredible. He was laser-focused. I would use him again, I just hope I don't have to. He is very professional, and knows his work.

D.B.


Emergency Family Case, Grandparent's Gain Temporary Custody

JANUARY 30, 2018

My husband and I contacted Freeman and Fuson after an emergency situation regarding our infant grandson. Carolanne King met with us within hours and has us in front of a family court Judge that very same day. She walked us through the entire, emotional process. Her staff was professional and thorough. They answered questions we did not even know to ask. Thanks to Carolanne, our grandson has been safe and thriving in our home for almost a year. The alternative was state custody and foster care. We are grateful!

B.H.


Criminal Possession Case with a Successful Plea Deal at First Court Date 

JANUARY 22, 2018

I am very satisfied with my experience dealing with Mr. Fuson, his assistant Paige, and everyone at the Freeman and Fuson law firm! Not only did I get the best plea deal for my case, I was comforted with no worries whatsoever. Very quick responses and overall a fantastic experience. 

D.C. 


Stressful Divorce Proceedings with a Great Outcome

JANUARY 19, 2018

In October 2017, I found myself needing an attorney. Enter Matt Muenzen! He helped to make an awful time in my life much more tolerable. After I learned about his legal background, I was more than convinced that he would be perfect to handle my divorce. Once I told him the details of my situation, he agreed to "represent me." The words "represent me" have new meaning for me now! I felt that he was protecting me and my best interest and was truly ON MY SIDE from start to finish. Responses to questions and concerns were very quick and he kept in touch with me as much as I needed/wanted. Even when things seemed stagnant, Matt kept me informed of how the process worked and what I could expect. He encouraged me along the way and became my friend. I highly recommend him and the Freeman & Fuson firm for their professionalism, prompt attention to details, and ability to make you feel like a human being! Thank you Matt! You helped to put a bright memory into this otherwise dark spot in my life.

S.E.


Client Pleased with End Result

JANUARY 7, 2018

I am very well pleased with Freeman & Fuson. I was a client of Matt Muenzen, communication was great and he held my best interest in court. I highly recommend if you need a lawyer, this is the place to call.

E.S.


DUI- Jury Trial- NOT GUILTY

DECEMBER 29, 2017

I cannot thank Joey and his team enough for winning my case at trial. I was charged with Driving Under the Influence- 2nd Offense. I was offered 45 days in jail which would have cost me my job and my home and my freedom. Mr. Fuson believed in me and took my case to trial as he promised from the beginning. He and his associate attorney spent a lot of time preparing my case for trial and it paid off. They did an amazing job at trial and the jury was out for less than one hour before coming back with NOT GUILTY on all charges. I cannot express in words how that moment changed my life. I cannot thank them enough. I highly recommend calling Mr. Fuson if you have any DUI or criminal case where your freedom is on the line. 

Stephen S. 


CDL Driver- Ticket Dismissed Outright

NOVEMBER 13, 2017

I am a CDL driver from out of state so I had no idea what I was getting into if I represented myself. Michael Wrenn is the best. My ticket was dismissed outright so I do not have to worry about my job or any point accruing on my license. I am 100% satisfied and will let everyone know about the great experience I had with him throughout this process.

D.B.


Tenant's Rights Restored

NOVEMBER 2, 2017

I just want to say THANK YOU to Matt Muenzen. He is worth every penny in investing in him. He is awesome! I felt so much more comfortable having someone appear with me and he took up for me until the end.

C.O.


Last Minute Court Appearance, Misdemeanor Charges Dismissed

OCTOBER 23, 2017

Matt Muenzen at Freeman and Fuson helped me this morning with some misdemeanor citations. He was very helpful in helping me resolve my issues. I contacted him on a Thursday and he was with me in Court on Monday. He was very professional and helped me get a really good deal from the ADA. I would highly recommend him for legal representation.

P.P.


Order of Protection Dismissed in Circuit Court

MAY 4, 2017

Blake Bratcher at Freeman and Fuson helped me when I needed him most. Blake was very personable and even willing to meet on the weekend only a few days after I contacted him. I did not know what I was doing, but he walked me through every step and prepared me very well for my court date. I would recommend them to anyone.

S.S.


Former Employer Withholding Pay for Client

APRIL 24, 2017

I cannot thank Michael Wrenn enough for taking my case at what was a very dark time for me. It was a very stressful situation, but he was always there. He fought extremely hard for me and I am very pleased with the outcome. Now I can put this chapter of my life behind me and move forward to bigger and better opportunities. I would recommend Freeman and Fuson to anyone.

L.B.


Old Citation Resulted in Warrant. Handled with Ease

MARCH 20, 2017

While driving from Philadelphia on the way to a music festival in Tennessee, I got pulled over and got in trouble with possession of marijuana. As a result, I had a court date. I missed the court date and ended up getting a warrant for my arrest. After getting in contact with Joey Fuson, he organized a date so I could come back and resolve my issue. My warrant was removed and all I had to do was pay a small fine.

R.H.


Landlord Satisfied with Results

FEBRUARY 14, 2017

Our Company has worked with Freeman and Fuson on an eviction matter. Michael Wrenn with Freeman and Fuson has been great to work with. Michael has been an easy point of contact for us in having a challenging tenant removed from a home, and was always responsive and keeping us in the loop on any progressions. We are very happy with the service received.

J.W.


Traffic Charge Dismissed with No Record on License

JANUARY 30, 2017

In one day, my traffic charge was taken care of. I did not have to appear in court which was great since I live 6 hours away. I was able to complete an online class and pay my fines over the phone. My job is very dependent on a clean driving record. I appreciate all the help and hopefully will never have to call again; but if I ever get a ticket in Middle Tennessee, I know exactly who to call!

R.V.


Possession and Paraphernalia Charge Taken Care of in One Court Appearance

JANUARY 17, 2017

After being pulled over in East Tennessee with a very small amount of concentrate, I was facing what is a felony in the state of Tennessee. I went to the NORML website and emailed the top rated attorney on the site. Joey is top rated for a reason. Literally less than five minutes after sending the email I was on the phone with Joey explaining my case. In the end, I couldn't have gotten a better verdict. All three charges were dropped and expunged so I do not have any criminal record. Joey and Paige were great with communication leading up to my court date and I could not be happier with the results. I highly recommend Freeman and Fuson.

M.M.


CDL Driver Happy with Results

NOVEMBER 27, 2016

Was a pleasure to with, my attorney, Michael Wrenn, was very informative and stepped me through the process with options due to my CDL license. I would certainly recommend Freeman and Fuson


DUI Settled Day Before Trial

NOVEMBER 18, 2016

I received a DUI offense in APRIL of 2015. From the very beginning, I told Joey Fuson I wanted to take this case to trial because I truly believed he could get me a better deal in the end then what I was originally offered. I was not wrong! The night before my trial, Joey called to let me know that the D.A. had offered Reckless Driving in place of my DUI. No jail time whatsoever. I could not be happier with the results I was given in the end. Joey Fuson has my full confidence.

- R.D.


DUI By Marijuana

NOVEMBER 1, 2016

From the very beginning I felt I was in good hands with how Joey and his staff treated me. I never felt uncomfortable, and Joey made sure I always knew what was going on. He worked hard for me and made sure I made it through the process as painless as possible. I never plan on having to go to court again, but if I do, Joey will be the first person I call.

- R.K.


Client Lives Out of State, Never Had to Make a Court Appearance

OCTOBER 31,2016

My whole intent on visiting Nashville was to play music and make positive connections with the local culture. Coming from Colorado, cannabis has been a healthy experience my whole life. When the Davidson County undercover cops wrote me a ticket for possession of less than 1 gram of hash, I discovered first-hand the misunderstanding of cannabis in law enforcement. That's why I turned to NORML. Their website directed me to Tennessee lawyer Joseph Fuson. Joey and his paralegal, Paige, fiercely represented me while I was back home, out-of-state. I was able to continue my life normally while Joey kept me updated as best as he could. The case was eventually withdrawn due to Joey's professionalism in communicating with the DA and defending cannabis rights. I would highly recommend Joey Fuson with any marijuana offense.

- T.I.


DUI Made Easy

OCTOBER 28, 2016

If you're looking for a professional, knowledgeable, and aggressive attorney, then Joey Fuson is your guy. I cannot explain how seamless and swift the process was. He is very informative and stayed close in contact with me from beginning to end. I highly recommend Joey for all criminal cases. By far, a remarkably cultivated and educated attorney!

- B.M.


Client Gives Letter of Recommendation to Potential Clients

OCTOBER 21, 2016

This review is to serve as a letter of recommendation for any potential customer of Freeman and Fuson. I hired Joey Fuson to give me guidance and walk me thought the legal process for a minor offense. As I have never previously needed to find and hire a lawyer, I felt vulnerable and skeptical of lawyers especially since many advertisements for law firms started to be mailed to my home days after my legal charges were created. Joey Fuson exceeded all expectations of a lawyer. He was prompt in communication, talked in terms that were easily understood, and did not over promise an outcome. I was even able to remain in contact with him after my court appearance. Joey monitored my situation to ensure all satisfaction was met. There were no unanticipated fees and I honestly felt that Joey is a person who is trustworthy and capable of handling any criminal case.

- M.R.


Criminal Proceeding with a Positive Outcome

OCTOBER 19, 2016

We received exceptional representation from Joey Fuson and Mark Freeman. Your personal attention to us was inspiring to my son and lifted his spirits during this 'bump in the road.' Both of you were incredibly gracious and accommodating to us. We could not be more thankful of the outcome.

- M.S.


Bonnaroo Citation Handled with One Phone Call

OCTOBER 17, 2016

This law firm did exactly as it promised to do and worked diligently on my case. They were great to communicate with and I highly recommend the team of Mr. Fuson and his paralegal. Thanks Joey and Paige!

- R.G.


Divorce Process Made Easy

OCTOBER 11, 2016

Mr. Fuson made the process of divorce go as smoothly as possible as one could hope in this situation while also being financially feasible. I never had to make a single court appearance or have to disrupt my busy work schedule. In the end, a settlement was made that was agreeable to both parties.

- A.B.


Criminal Case Handled in One Court Appearance

OCTOBER 3, 2016

Mr. Fuson was extremely helpful and informative throughout the entire legal process. He was happy to answer any questions I had and ensured that I understood everything along the way. A very favorable verdict was quickly reached and saved much of my time in addition to keeping me free from further legal issues had I not hired such a skilled attorney.

- C.M.


Contested Divorce

OCTOBER 1, 2016

Although this was my first time ever needing a law firm, I was going through a very difficult and uncooperative divorce and needed assistance. Through a referral, I found Freeman and Fuson. They were incredibly helpful throughout my troubling times. Joey Fuson and Carolanne King made my legal situation feel handled. The trying times with their legal representation made me feel confident that nothing lasts forever. The firm worked with me to make monthly payments after the divorce was finalized on the balance that was due so that I could move on with my life afterwards. I would recommend them and have confidence in their abilities to get the job done.

- V.M.


Criminal Case with a Successful Ending

SEPTEMBER 28, 2016

Freeman and Fuson are top notch attorneys' and are at the same time truly accessible, affordable, and helpful. I found Mr. Fuson online and was able to schedule an appointment with him through his assistant without delay. The entire office was knowledgeable and helpful. I would highly recommend their services to anyone in need of serious criminal legal defense.

- T.D.


Child Support Modification and Contempt

SEPTEMBER 27, 2016

I just want to say that Mrs. Carolanne King is the greatest lawyer I have ever had. She is truly amazing and knows how to get the job done. She walked with me through the whole court process and worked for me when everyone else said that they could not help me. I am truly grateful for the law firm of Freeman and Fuson.

- D.D.


Landlord Eviction: Another Success

APRIL 27, 2016

As a landlord, Michael Wrenn was not my first lawyer helping me with the eviction process.  Michael processed everything and always kept me up to date on the progress.  He also offered great advice and followed up while accommodating my busy schedule.  With 2 other lawyers that I had paid in the past, I did most of the work and had to take days off from work.  You get want you paid for and I am very satisfy with the service offered by Michael.

- K.K.


Professional and Caring Through the Stressful Process of Divorce.

MARCH 2, 2016

Carolanne was my attorney in my recent divorce and custody proceeding. She is an amazing attorney who truly cares about her clients. She works very hard is a very knowledgeable attorney. Anytime I had questions or concerns, she answered them and made sure I was comfortable and satisfied. Going through a divorce with children is devastating, but Carolanne made it as easy and positive as possible for me. I am truly grateful for all she has done for my family. She is a professional and caring attorney and I highly recommend her to anyone who needs legal services.

- B.B.


Landlord/Tenant Dispute

FEBRUARY 3, 2016

Thank you Michael Wrenn for having the courtroom gravitas to force my 'bad tenants' from my rental property! The fact of their tenancy was all my fault as I did not screen with intense scrutiny that I should have, as a result, I wound up with a criminal element in my rental. What I learned was that law enforcement officials, be they the Metro Police Department, the Davidson County Sheriff's Office, even my tenants parole officer, were all completely in-effective at forcing these tenants to obey the law. These were career criminals and knowing the ropes the way they did, they were fearless of law-enforcement officials. NOT SO Michael Wrenn in a court of law! It only took Michael ONE court appearance and these horrible tenants were sent packing. What a relief! A million thanks to Michael for his ultra-professional handling of my case, along with its quick and completely positive results. You have a dispute with a tenant? Call Michael!

Thank you again,

- P.R.


Thanks Carolanne!

JANUARY 14, 2016

I cannot thank you enough for helping us with the crazy process of divorce! You did everything you said you would and never left me worried or wondering about what was going on. I don't think I could have found anyone else that would have made this any easier, so thank you! I will definitely recommend you to everyone I know that may need your services.

J.L. 


Do Not Hesitate to Hire Joey Fuson

NOVEMBER 23, 2015

I just want to say DO NOT hesitate to hire Joey Fuson. I was charged with a D Felony count of growing marijuana and two misdemeanor charges. He got the felony charge dismissed, which saved my job and my sanity. He and his staff were the best. He was genuinely concerned for my well being and I really appreciated that. He told me like it was, was very upfront about the whole process and I couldn't be happier with the outcome of my case. Thanks again.

Michael B.


Stay encouraged through whatever trial you are facing, and trust Attorney Mark Freeman to have your best interest in mind!

My name is Charles, I am writing this letter to express my gratitude for the excellent service and commitment that I received as a client of Mark Freeman and his team of legal experts. 5 years ago on Father's Day, I found out I was being indicted on some FALSE charges in Nashville, Tennessee. These charges were very serious and I was facing 20 years in prison. That day was officially the worst day of my life... or so I was thinking. As you can imagine I went through some rough times, feeling like the world was against me, and nobody to lean on, it made life tough. I decided to turn myself in, and fight this head on, but I have a very strong belief in God, and would not give up. I believed I would be cleared of all charges, but had to deal with it head on.

I got to Tennessee, went down to the police station where they processed me and put me in handcuffs and then I was told that my bond was set at $50,000. My wife, church family, and friends raised my bond to get me out and the search for an attorney began. (I had previously spoken with Attorney Freeman about my case prior to turning myself in).

After contacting several attorneys (one of which saying that God was not in control of my situation, and the other wanting me to put a house up to retain him, the Lord blessed me with one of the best attorneys in Nashville, Tennessee who met with my wife (pregnant at the time) and I. He decided to work alongside us, and help me clear my name! That attorney was Mark Freeman. For 4 1/2 years, Mark and his legal team of experts worked to prepare me, prayed with me, and continued to encourage me to continue to fight. As my final trial date approached (APRIL 2015), I was in Nashville being prepped to stand trial. I spent countless hours being questions, examined, and cross examined by his team to ensure that I was ready for the big day! (Did I mention, the prosecuting attorney was the toughest DA in Nashville at the time)? As I was being prepped, Mark’s Office got a call saying that the DA (this same DA with a 98% conviction rate) could possibly be fired from his position. A few minutes later we got a call back saying that the he was fired.

The Turn of Events

After the DA was fired, they postponed my trial because the state needed to assign a new DA to my case. I returned home to my wife, and was contacted by my lawyer that my case had been re-scheduled for JUNE. I was in contact with Mark and his team (who by this time, I felt like was my team too) and they continued to encourage me and have faith with me. JUNE came, I went to court and before I could even sit down in the courtroom, the judge announced that ALL CHARGES WERE DROPPED!

I conclude this letter with informing all future clientele, if you want an attorney who is true to his word, consistent, hard-working, a Man of God, and someone who understand life and Family: Mark Freeman is the Attorney you need. Every day that I wake up and look at my wife, my children, and my freedom, I realize that God led me to Mark Freeman because he knew who would represent me in the right manner! I am grateful, and this is a REAL story. If you would like to contact me, you can e-mail me at C4mylife20@yahoo.com.

- Charles T. Burns III


Carolanne was my rock.

I owe a debt of gratitude to Carolanne for walking through my divorce with me. I wanted a lawyer that would work towards a reasonable solution in a difficult situation. I very much appreciate the constant and consistent support and advice when I seemed to be riding a roller coaster. Carolanne was excellent at communicating updates with me and listening when I needed or wanted something. She helped me keep my daughter's best interest the focus during custody negotiations. She didn't let unreasonable requests from the other side change our focus or goals. She was a rock, and I'm grateful. In the end, we did work out a very reasonable solution for everyone involved. Words will never adequately express how thankful I am!

- K.E.


Thank you Joey!

JUNE 3, 2015

I was charged with Simple Possession or Casual Exchange of Marijuana and Unlawful Use of Drug Paraphernalia in Davidson County, Tennessee. I would just like to take a moment to say thank you! Your office has done amazing things for me. You were well worth the money and I greatly appreciate your service.

- Former Client


I would strongly recommended Joey Fuson.

In 2014 I was charged with a DUI in Williamson County, Tennessee. I interviewed several attorneys and I’m very grateful that I chose Joey. Most attorneys would have simply walked me through the process of going to jail. But because of Joey the case was dismissed. During the process he proved himself to be very trust worthy, knowledgeable and aggressive in getting my case dismissed.

When you have something like this hanging over your head it creates a lot of stress and fear. Which in turn can cause one at times to doubt the attorney they chose. But with Joey there were no doubts, I listened, I did what he said, and he did everything he said he would do. The end result was case dismissed.

- J.S.


I greatly appreciate your service.

I was charged with Possession of Marijuana and Unlawful Use of Drug Paraphernalia in Davidson County, Tennessee. Joey Fuson’s office has done amazing things for me! I would just like to take a moment and say thank you! Your firm was well worth the money and I greatly appreciate your service.

- A.K.


You fearlessly defended me

Mr. Freeman,

You fearlessly defended me against the government. Thanks to you we won.

- J.Z.


Thanks Mark…

I also want to thank you on behalf of myself, Mark and the entire SOS team for all that you and your team have done for us. Not just with this whole thing with ***** but everything over the years. I am very grateful that you are on our team. You clearly are a very good lawyer. Have a great rest of the week and again thank you.

- Tom


Big Thank You To Mark And Carolanne!

NOVEMBER 21, 2014

I just wanted to take a few minutes to thank Mark Freeman & Carolanne King of Freeman & Fuson! Even though we live in a world where divorce is becoming more and more common, it was not a world that I was familiar with at all. Now having gone through the process, I can tell you I wouldn't want anybody else by my side walking me through it every step of the way.

From the first time I talked to Mark on the phone to Carolanne tidying up those last details that seemed to never, ever end, they both immediately and consistently made me feel like everything was going to be ok. They were able to put me at ease during a time when I had no idea what to do or expect. That feeling of being at ease is priceless when you're going through something like this that makes you feel so uncertain and alone.

In case you're wondering about their communication, it was impeccable. Carolanne consistently kept me up to date and informed every step of the way. She constantly went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure I knew about everything as it was happening.

So not only did they make me feel completely comfortable and at ease, not only was there great communication, but they also fought and fought hard for me. They got me everything I deserved under trying circumstances. They tirelessly battled against a mentally unstable person that hired a really nasty lawyer...one of those lawyers that gives other lawyers a bad name. When the absolutely insane requests came in from her lawyer it was almost embarrassing. Carolanne is truly my hero for dealing with all of the absurdities with poise and grace. Carolanne, I am forever grateful for all you went through on my behalf!!! THANK YOU! THANK YOU!! THANK YOU!!!

They didn't just represent me, they were my advocates that actually cared about what happened to me. Everybody I dealt with in their office was nothing short of amazing. These men and women are the good ones. I would never wish divorce on anybody but if it does happen to you, they are the ones you want in your corner from day one. You will not go wrong by hiring them...call them before your spouse does...you won't ever doubt that you made the right decision.

Thank you for helping me get a new beginning!

- J.L.


This is a big thank you to Joey and his team for helping me get my life back

JULY 2, 2014

Attorney Joseph Fuson (Joey) represented me on DUI and Implied Consent charges resulting in a jury trial. Joey displayed passion and sincere effort towards winning my case. Joey spent selfless time discussing and preparing for trial. The fact he is well-liked within the law and court community helps immensely.

Joey handled the court process with expertise engaging jurors. He has the ability to explain and relate formal court proceedings to jurors in a manner that assists jurors to perceive the court proceedings in a manageable viewpoint. This helps the jurors understand their role in finding innocence. Joey effectively utilizes visual aids assisting him to successfully articulate his arguments and key points jurors should and must consider. As a result, Joey relates well to the jurors.

Joey continues to learn, and, in my world, if you do not continue to learn, you do not continue to have success. Joey will do what it takes to help your case and ensure success. He is flexible and has an open mind to discover the methods and tactics resulting in a win for you case.

His efforts and support resulted in a ‘Not Guilty’ verdict by the jury one once count and the judge on the other count. You can count on Joey to provide his undivided attention, creativeness, and passion towards your case.

- Anonymous but very thankful former client


Bonnaroo Illegal Search and Seizure

Was on my way to Bonnaroo, and was illegally stopped and searched against my refusal. They found marijuana. I hired Joey and he handled my case quickly and professionally. The case was dismissed.

- Anonymous


Reflection on my case with Freeman and Fuson: It is such a weight off.

Before Freeman & Fuson:

I was confused in what needed to happen. I was emotionally afraid of the situation. I was frustrated of the lack of communication, lack of progress or understanding of the process. I was intimidated and afraid in the presence of my spouse. I feared the stigma of being divorced and just wanted it over. In JANUARY 2014 I had to change attorney's and that's when I met Joey and Carolanne.

After Freeman & Fuson:

Entering the building was intense, the staff gave me a warm welcome and that helped calm me. Walked in the office Jan 2014 and hope to finalize in May 2014.

The first meeting was great!! I will never forget how it felt to hear “You need someone to fight for you!” I knew at that moment I was in the right place.

All the meetings were on time and on point to the issues and very relaxed. I always left with a feeling of confidence and more informed about my case and the next step.

All the coordination was timely, professional and encouraging. I felt like I was the number one client and my concerns were very important. That gave me confidence and courage.

I called and or emailed any time and the response time was impressive. I knew what was happening and felt in control and able to make my own choices and decisions.

Joey did what he said, and then some… Through his fight for me and his team support - I was able to coordinate an agreement and settlement that left my daughter, her father and I in a state that we can move forward with the focus on sustaining the best possible relationship for our daughter’s future.

Joey, is easy to talk to, very motivational, he listens and advises this allowed me to make my own decisions and be confident in the course of actions I took. Words can not express the gratitude and satisfaction I have for both Joey and Carolanne. I have been blessed through what started as a mess.

- L.W.


Mr. Freeman was very bold, yet very polite, in handling my case.

Hello, my name is M. Flores and if you are reading this then you are in a similar situation that i was in. I was involved in a battle with a Giant over a small matter to most, but to me the whole world was crashing around me. Mr. Mark Freeman and his Associates were fighting the front lines for me and when we showed up to take on this Giant Mr. Freeman was very bold, yet very polite, in handling my case. VICTORY! Is what came out of his mouth as i walked away from the court room still not knowing what all just happened he assured me that this case was a VICTORY! I knew how hard this case was to defeat because of its 95% conviction rate, but on this day it just dropped to 94%.

Thank You So much,

- M. Flores


I would recommend Freeman & Fuson to any one...

In August, 2013 I received a speeding ticket in Smyrna, Tn. I would like to write that Joe Fuson handled my ticket with professionalism and I would recommend Freeman & Fuson to any one who needs help in and around the Nashville, TN area.

D.


The staff at Freeman & Fuson is just amazing.

The staff at Freeman & Fuson is just amazing. The respect and understanding they showed me in my time of need is just amazing.

Divorce is never easy with so many emotions between the two parties. It takes those that can understand really what you want and have the know how to make sure those wishes are expressed in a legal way. I feel all that was involved with my divorce gave it 100%.

I want to give a special thanks to Carolanne for never allowing me to give in on things that could have had long term effects on my life.

Thank you,

- Dan S.


Outstanding. Joe and his team really delivered.

My case was handled quickly and the outcome exceeded the expectation I'd been given and was even better than I'd been told to expect/than promised.

I had to travel from out of state on a very tight schedule. Joe settled my case in less than ½ a day and had me on my way as promised.

- MG


Mark Freeman is going to be the first call I make!

SEPTEMBER 11, 2013

I could go on and on about the experience i had when Mark Freeman was my attorney. Mark and his team were efficient, they kept me informed, and if i had a question, they didn't make me feel too intimidated to ask. They handled two issues for me at the same time and not once made it seem like an inconvenience, although I'm sure it was unusual. If I ever need an attorney again, Mark Freeman is going to be the first call I make! He should be yours too!

- Barry H.

Contact Us - Available 24 / 7
Contact Us
CAPTCHA