Testimonials

Mark Freeman’s reviews on AVVO!
Please click here to view Mark Freeman’s reviews on AVVO!
Joseph Fuson’s reviews on AVVO!
Please click here to view Joseph Fuson’s reviews on AVVO!


Order of Protection Dismissed in Circuit Court

MAY 4, 2017

Blake Bratcher at Freeman and Fuson helped me when I needed him most. Blake was very personable and even willing to meet on the weekend only a few days after I contacted him. I did not know what I was doing, but he walked me through every step and prepared me very well for my court date. I would recommend them to anyone.

S.S.


Former Employer Withholding Pay for Client

APRIL 24, 2017

I cannot thank Michael Wrenn enough for taking my case at what was a very dark time for me. It was a very stressful situation, but he was always there. He fought extremely hard for me and I am very pleased with the outcome. Now I can put this chapter of my life behind me and move forward to bigger and better opportunities. I would recommend Freeman and Fuson to anyone.

L.B.


Old Citation Resulted in Warrant. Handled with Ease

MARCH 20, 2017

While driving from Philadelphia on the way to a music festival in Tennessee, I got pulled over and got in trouble with possession of marijuana. As a result, I had a court date. I missed the court date and ended up getting a warrant for my arrest. After getting in contact with Joey Fuson, he organized a date so I could come back and resolve my issue. My warrant was removed and all I had to do was pay a small fine.

R.H.


Landlord Satisfied with Results

FEBRUARY 14, 2017

Our Company has worked with Freeman and Fuson on an eviction matter. Michael Wrenn with Freeman and Fuson has been great to work with. Michael has been an easy point of contact for us in having a challenging tenant removed from a home, and was always responsive and keeping us in the loop on any progressions. We are very happy with the service received.

J.W.


Traffic Charge Dismissed with No Record on License

JANUARY 30, 2017

In one day, my traffic charge was taken care of. I did not have to appear in court which was great since I live 6 hours away. I was able to complete an online class and pay my fines over the phone. My job is very dependent on a clean driving record. I appreciate all the help and hopefully will never have to call again; but if I ever get a ticket in Middle Tennessee, I know exactly who to call!

R.V.


Possession and Paraphernalia Charge Taken Care of in One Court Appearance

JANUARY 17, 2017

After being pulled over in East Tennessee with a very small amount of concentrate, I was facing what is a felony in the state of Tennessee. I went to the NORML website and emailed the top rated attorney on the site. Joey is top rated for a reason. Literally less than five minutes after sending the email I was on the phone with Joey explaining my case. In the end, I couldn't have gotten a better verdict. All three charges were dropped and expunged so I do not have any criminal record. Joey and Paige were great with communication leading up to my court date and I could not be happier with the results. I highly recommend Freeman and Fuson.

M.M.


CDL Driver Happy with Results

NOVEMBER 27, 2016

Was a pleasure to with, my attorney, Michael Wrenn, was very informative and stepped me through the process with options due to my CDL license. I would certainly recommend Freeman and Fuson


DUI Settled Day Before Trial

NOVEMBER 18, 2016

I received a DUI offense in APRIL of 2015. From the very beginning, I told Joey Fuson I wanted to take this case to trial because I truly believed he could get me a better deal in the end then what I was originally offered. I was not wrong! The night before my trial, Joey called to let me know that the D.A. had offered Reckless Driving in place of my DUI. No jail time whatsoever. I could not be happier with the results I was given in the end. Joey Fuson has my full confidence.

- R.D.


DUI By Marijuana

NOVEMBER 1, 2016

From the very beginning I felt I was in good hands with how Joey and his staff treated me. I never felt uncomfortable, and Joey made sure I always knew what was going on. He worked hard for me and made sure I made it through the process as painless as possible. I never plan on having to go to court again, but if I do, Joey will be the first person I call.

- R.K.


Client Lives Out of State, Never Had to Make a Court Appearance

OCTOBER 31,2016

My whole intent on visiting Nashville was to play music and make positive connections with the local culture. Coming from Colorado, cannabis has been a healthy experience my whole life. When the Davidson County undercover cops wrote me a ticket for possession of less than 1 gram of hash, I discovered first-hand the misunderstanding of cannabis in law enforcement. That's why I turned to NORML. Their website directed me to Tennessee lawyer Joseph Fuson. Joey and his paralegal, Paige, fiercely represented me while I was back home, out-of-state. I was able to continue my life normally while Joey kept me updated as best as he could. The case was eventually withdrawn due to Joey's professionalism in communicating with the DA and defending cannabis rights. I would highly recommend Joey Fuson with any marijuana offense.

- T.I.


DUI Made Easy

OCTOBER 28, 2016

If you're looking for a professional, knowledgeable, and aggressive attorney, then Joey Fuson is your guy. I cannot explain how seamless and swift the process was. He is very informative and stayed close in contact with me from beginning to end. I highly recommend Joey for all criminal cases. By far, a remarkably cultivated and educated attorney!

- B.M.


Client Gives Letter of Recommendation to Potential Clients

OCTOBER 21, 2016

This review is to serve as a letter of recommendation for any potential customer of Freeman and Fuson. I hired Joey Fuson to give me guidance and walk me thought the legal process for a minor offense. As I have never previously needed to find and hire a lawyer, I felt vulnerable and skeptical of lawyers especially since many advertisements for law firms started to be mailed to my home days after my legal charges were created. Joey Fuson exceeded all expectations of a lawyer. He was prompt in communication, talked in terms that were easily understood, and did not over promise an outcome. I was even able to remain in contact with him after my court appearance. Joey monitored my situation to ensure all satisfaction was met. There were no unanticipated fees and I honestly felt that Joey is a person who is trustworthy and capable of handling any criminal case.

- M.R.


Criminal Proceeding with a Positive Outcome

OCTOBER 19, 2016

We received exceptional representation from Joey Fuson and Mark Freeman. Your personal attention to us was inspiring to my son and lifted his spirits during this 'bump in the road.' Both of you were incredibly gracious and accommodating to us. We could not be more thankful of the outcome.

- M.S.


Bonnaroo Citation Handled with One Phone Call

OCTOBER 17, 2016

This law firm did exactly as it promised to do and worked diligently on my case. They were great to communicate with and I highly recommend the team of Mr. Fuson and his paralegal. Thanks Joey and Paige!

- R.G.


Divorce Process Made Easy

OCTOBER 11, 2016

Mr. Fuson made the process of divorce go as smoothly as possible as one could hope in this situation while also being financially feasible. I never had to make a single court appearance or have to disrupt my busy work schedule. In the end, a settlement was made that was agreeable to both parties.

- A.B.


Criminal Case Handled in One Court Appearance

OCTOBER 3, 2016

Mr. Fuson was extremely helpful and informative throughout the entire legal process. He was happy to answer any questions I had and ensured that I understood everything along the way. A very favorable verdict was quickly reached and saved much of my time in addition to keeping me free from further legal issues had I not hired such a skilled attorney.

- C.M.


Contested Divorce

OCTOBER 1, 2016

Although this was my first time ever needing a law firm, I was going through a very difficult and uncooperative divorce and needed assistance. Through a referral, I found Freeman and Fuson. They were incredibly helpful throughout my troubling times. Joey Fuson and Carolanne King made my legal situation feel handled. The trying times with their legal representation made me feel confident that nothing lasts forever. The firm worked with me to make monthly payments after the divorce was finalized on the balance that was due so that I could move on with my life afterwards. I would recommend them and have confidence in their abilities to get the job done.

- V.M.


Criminal Case with a Successful Ending

SEPTEMBER 28, 2016

Freeman and Fuson are top notch attorneys' and are at the same time truly accessible, affordable, and helpful. I found Mr. Fuson online and was able to schedule an appointment with him through his assistant without delay. The entire office was knowledgeable and helpful. I would highly recommend their services to anyone in need of serious criminal legal defense.

- T.D.


Child Support Modification and Contempt

SEPTEMBER 27, 2016

I just want to say that Mrs. Carolanne King is the greatest lawyer I have ever had. She is truly amazing and knows how to get the job done. She walked with me through the whole court process and worked for me when everyone else said that they could not help me. I am truly grateful for the law firm of Freeman and Fuson.

- D.D.


Landlord Eviction: Another Success

APRIL 27, 2016

As a landlord, Michael Wrenn was not my first lawyer helping me with the eviction process.  Michael processed everything and always kept me up to date on the progress.  He also offered great advice and followed up while accommodating my busy schedule.  With 2 other lawyers that I had paid in the past, I did most of the work and had to take days off from work.  You get want you paid for and I am very satisfy with the service offered by Michael.

- K.K.


Professional and Caring Through the Stressful Process of Divorce.

MARCH 2, 2016

Carolanne was my attorney in my recent divorce and custody proceeding. She is an amazing attorney who truly cares about her clients. She works very hard is a very knowledgeable attorney. Anytime I had questions or concerns, she answered them and made sure I was comfortable and satisfied. Going through a divorce with children is devastating, but Carolanne made it as easy and positive as possible for me. I am truly grateful for all she has done for my family. She is a professional and caring attorney and I highly recommend her to anyone who needs legal services.

- B.B.


Landlord/Tenant Dispute

FEBRUARY 3, 2016

Thank you Michael Wrenn for having the courtroom gravitas to force my 'bad tenants' from my rental property! The fact of their tenancy was all my fault as I did not screen with intense scrutiny that I should have, as a result, I wound up with a criminal element in my rental. What I learned was that law enforcement officials, be they the Metro Police Department, the Davidson County Sheriff's Office, even my tenants parole officer, were all completely in-effective at forcing these tenants to obey the law. These were career criminals and knowing the ropes the way they did, they were fearless of law-enforcement officials. NOT SO Michael Wrenn in a court of law! It only took Michael ONE court appearance and these horrible tenants were sent packing. What a relief! A million thanks to Michael for his ultra-professional handling of my case, along with its quick and completely positive results. You have a dispute with a tenant? Call Michael!

Thank you again,

- P.R.


Thanks Carolanne!

JANUARY 14, 2016

I cannot thank you enough for helping us with the crazy process of divorce! You did everything you said you would and never left me worried or wondering about what was going on. I don't think I could have found anyone else that would have made this any easier, so thank you! I will definitely recommend you to everyone I know that may need your services.

J.L. 


Do Not Hesitate to Hire Joey Fuson

NOVEMBER 23, 2015

I just want to say DO NOT hesitate to hire Joey Fuson. I was charged with a D Felony count of growing marijuana and two misdemeanor charges. He got the felony charge dismissed, which saved my job and my sanity. He and his staff were the best. He was genuinely concerned for my well being and I really appreciated that. He told me like it was, was very upfront about the whole process and I couldn't be happier with the outcome of my case. Thanks again.

Michael B.


Stay encouraged through whatever trial you are facing, and trust Attorney Mark Freeman to have your best interest in mind!

My name is Charles, I am writing this letter to express my gratitude for the excellent service and commitment that I received as a client of Mark Freeman and his team of legal experts. 5 years ago on Father's Day, I found out I was being indicted on some FALSE charges in Nashville, Tennessee. These charges were very serious and I was facing 20 years in prison. That day was officially the worst day of my life... or so I was thinking. As you can imagine I went through some rough times, feeling like the world was against me, and nobody to lean on, it made life tough. I decided to turn myself in, and fight this head on, but I have a very strong belief in God, and would not give up. I believed I would be cleared of all charges, but had to deal with it head on.

I got to Tennessee, went down to the police station where they processed me and put me in handcuffs and then I was told that my bond was set at $50,000. My wife, church family, and friends raised my bond to get me out and the search for an attorney began. (I had previously spoken with Attorney Freeman about my case prior to turning myself in).

After contacting several attorneys (one of which saying that God was not in control of my situation, and the other wanting me to put a house up to retain him, the Lord blessed me with one of the best attorneys in Nashville, Tennessee who met with my wife (pregnant at the time) and I. He decided to work alongside us, and help me clear my name! That attorney was Mark Freeman. For 4 1/2 years, Mark and his legal team of experts worked to prepare me, prayed with me, and continued to encourage me to continue to fight. As my final trial date approached (APRIL 2015), I was in Nashville being prepped to stand trial. I spent countless hours being questions, examined, and cross examined by his team to ensure that I was ready for the big day! (Did I mention, the prosecuting attorney was the toughest DA in Nashville at the time)? As I was being prepped, Mark’s Office got a call saying that the DA (this same DA with a 98% conviction rate) could possibly be fired from his position. A few minutes later we got a call back saying that the he was fired.

The Turn of Events

After the DA was fired, they postponed my trial because the state needed to assign a new DA to my case. I returned home to my wife, and was contacted by my lawyer that my case had been re-scheduled for JUNE. I was in contact with Mark and his team (who by this time, I felt like was my team too) and they continued to encourage me and have faith with me. JUNE came, I went to court and before I could even sit down in the courtroom, the judge announced that ALL CHARGES WERE DROPPED!

I conclude this letter with informing all future clientele, if you want an attorney who is true to his word, consistent, hard-working, a Man of God, and someone who understand life and Family: Mark Freeman is the Attorney you need. Every day that I wake up and look at my wife, my children, and my freedom, I realize that God led me to Mark Freeman because he knew who would represent me in the right manner! I am grateful, and this is a REAL story. If you would like to contact me, you can e-mail me at C4mylife20@yahoo.com.

- Charles T. Burns III


Carolanne was my rock.

I owe a debt of gratitude to Carolanne for walking through my divorce with me. I wanted a lawyer that would work towards a reasonable solution in a difficult situation. I very much appreciate the constant and consistent support and advice when I seemed to be riding a roller coaster. Carolanne was excellent at communicating updates with me and listening when I needed or wanted something. She helped me keep my daughter's best interest the focus during custody negotiations. She didn't let unreasonable requests from the other side change our focus or goals. She was a rock, and I'm grateful. In the end, we did work out a very reasonable solution for everyone involved. Words will never adequately express how thankful I am!

- K.E.


Thank you Joey!

JUNE 3, 2015

I was charged with Simple Possession or Casual Exchange of Marijuana and Unlawful Use of Drug Paraphernalia in Davidson County, Tennessee. I would just like to take a moment to say thank you! Your office has done amazing things for me. You were well worth the money and I greatly appreciate your service.

- Former Client


I would strongly recommended Joey Fuson.

In 2014 I was charged with a DUI in Williamson County, Tennessee. I interviewed several attorneys and I’m very grateful that I chose Joey. Most attorneys would have simply walked me through the process of going to jail. But because of Joey the case was dismissed. During the process he proved himself to be very trust worthy, knowledgeable and aggressive in getting my case dismissed.

When you have something like this hanging over your head it creates a lot of stress and fear. Which in turn can cause one at times to doubt the attorney they chose. But with Joey there were no doubts, I listened, I did what he said, and he did everything he said he would do. The end result was case dismissed.

- J.S.


I greatly appreciate your service.

I was charged with Possession of Marijuana and Unlawful Use of Drug Paraphernalia in Davidson County, Tennessee. Joey Fuson’s office has done amazing things for me! I would just like to take a moment and say thank you! Your firm was well worth the money and I greatly appreciate your service.

- A.K.


You fearlessly defended me

Mr. Freeman,

You fearlessly defended me against the government. Thanks to you we won.

- J.Z.


Thanks Mark…

I also want to thank you on behalf of myself, Mark and the entire SOS team for all that you and your team have done for us. Not just with this whole thing with ***** but everything over the years. I am very grateful that you are on our team. You clearly are a very good lawyer. Have a great rest of the week and again thank you.

- Tom


Big Thank You To Mark And Carolanne!

NOVEMBER 21, 2014

I just wanted to take a few minutes to thank Mark Freeman & Carolanne King of Freeman & Fuson! Even though we live in a world where divorce is becoming more and more common, it was not a world that I was familiar with at all. Now having gone through the process, I can tell you I wouldn't want anybody else by my side walking me through it every step of the way.

From the first time I talked to Mark on the phone to Carolanne tidying up those last details that seemed to never, ever end, they both immediately and consistently made me feel like everything was going to be ok. They were able to put me at ease during a time when I had no idea what to do or expect. That feeling of being at ease is priceless when you're going through something like this that makes you feel so uncertain and alone.

In case you're wondering about their communication, it was impeccable. Carolanne consistently kept me up to date and informed every step of the way. She constantly went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure I knew about everything as it was happening.

So not only did they make me feel completely comfortable and at ease, not only was there great communication, but they also fought and fought hard for me. They got me everything I deserved under trying circumstances. They tirelessly battled against a mentally unstable person that hired a really nasty lawyer...one of those lawyers that gives other lawyers a bad name. When the absolutely insane requests came in from her lawyer it was almost embarrassing. Carolanne is truly my hero for dealing with all of the absurdities with poise and grace. Carolanne, I am forever grateful for all you went through on my behalf!!! THANK YOU! THANK YOU!! THANK YOU!!!

They didn't just represent me, they were my advocates that actually cared about what happened to me. Everybody I dealt with in their office was nothing short of amazing. These men and women are the good ones. I would never wish divorce on anybody but if it does happen to you, they are the ones you want in your corner from day one. You will not go wrong by hiring them...call them before your spouse does...you won't ever doubt that you made the right decision.

Thank you for helping me get a new beginning!

- J.L.


This is a big thank you to Joey and his team for helping me get my life back

JULY 2, 2014

Attorney Joseph Fuson (Joey) represented me on DUI and Implied Consent charges resulting in a jury trial. Joey displayed passion and sincere effort towards winning my case. Joey spent selfless time discussing and preparing for trial. The fact he is well-liked within the law and court community helps immensely.

Joey handled the court process with expertise engaging jurors. He has the ability to explain and relate formal court proceedings to jurors in a manner that assists jurors to perceive the court proceedings in a manageable viewpoint. This helps the jurors understand their role in finding innocence. Joey effectively utilizes visual aids assisting him to successfully articulate his arguments and key points jurors should and must consider. As a result, Joey relates well to the jurors.

Joey continues to learn, and, in my world, if you do not continue to learn, you do not continue to have success. Joey will do what it takes to help your case and ensure success. He is flexible and has an open mind to discover the methods and tactics resulting in a win for you case.

His efforts and support resulted in a ‘Not Guilty’ verdict by the jury one once count and the judge on the other count. You can count on Joey to provide his undivided attention, creativeness, and passion towards your case.

- Anonymous but very thankful former client


Bonnaroo Illegal Search and Seizure

Was on my way to Bonnaroo, and was illegally stopped and searched against my refusal. They found marijuana. I hired Joey and he handled my case quickly and professionally. The case was dismissed.

- Anonymous


Reflection on my case with Freeman and Fuson: It is such a weight off.

Before Freeman & Fuson:

I was confused in what needed to happen. I was emotionally afraid of the situation. I was frustrated of the lack of communication, lack of progress or understanding of the process. I was intimidated and afraid in the presence of my spouse. I feared the stigma of being divorced and just wanted it over. In JANUARY 2014 I had to change attorney's and that's when I met Joey and Carolanne.

After Freeman & Fuson:

Entering the building was intense, the staff gave me a warm welcome and that helped calm me. Walked in the office Jan 2014 and hope to finalize in May 2014.

The first meeting was great!! I will never forget how it felt to hear “You need someone to fight for you!” I knew at that moment I was in the right place.

All the meetings were on time and on point to the issues and very relaxed. I always left with a feeling of confidence and more informed about my case and the next step.

All the coordination was timely, professional and encouraging. I felt like I was the number one client and my concerns were very important. That gave me confidence and courage.

I called and or emailed any time and the response time was impressive. I knew what was happening and felt in control and able to make my own choices and decisions.

Joey did what he said, and then some… Through his fight for me and his team support - I was able to coordinate an agreement and settlement that left my daughter, her father and I in a state that we can move forward with the focus on sustaining the best possible relationship for our daughter’s future.

Joey, is easy to talk to, very motivational, he listens and advises this allowed me to make my own decisions and be confident in the course of actions I took. Words can not express the gratitude and satisfaction I have for both Joey and Carolanne. I have been blessed through what started as a mess.

- L.W.


Mr. Freeman was very bold, yet very polite, in handling my case.

Hello, my name is M. Flores and if you are reading this then you are in a similar situation that i was in. I was involved in a battle with a Giant over a small matter to most, but to me the whole world was crashing around me. Mr. Mark Freeman and his Associates were fighting the front lines for me and when we showed up to take on this Giant Mr. Freeman was very bold, yet very polite, in handling my case. VICTORY! Is what came out of his mouth as i walked away from the court room still not knowing what all just happened he assured me that this case was a VICTORY! I knew how hard this case was to defeat because of its 95% conviction rate, but on this day it just dropped to 94%.

Thank You So much,

- M. Flores


I would recommend Freeman & Fuson to any one...

In August, 2013 I received a speeding ticket in Smyrna, Tn. I would like to write that Joe Fuson handled my ticket with professionalism and I would recommend Freeman & Fuson to any one who needs help in and around the Nashville, TN area.

D.


The staff at Freeman & Fuson is just amazing.

The staff at Freeman & Fuson is just amazing. The respect and understanding they showed me in my time of need is just amazing.

Divorce is never easy with so many emotions between the two parties. It takes those that can understand really what you want and have the know how to make sure those wishes are expressed in a legal way. I feel all that was involved with my divorce gave it 100%.

I want to give a special thanks to Carolanne for never allowing me to give in on things that could have had long term effects on my life.

Thank you,

- Dan S.


Outstanding. Joe and his team really delivered.

My case was handled quickly and the outcome exceeded the expectation I'd been given and was even better than I'd been told to expect/than promised.

I had to travel from out of state on a very tight schedule. Joe settled my case in less than ½ a day and had me on my way as promised.

- MG


Mark Freeman is going to be the first call I make!

SEPTEMBER 11, 2013

I could go on and on about the experience i had when Mark Freeman was my attorney. Mark and his team were efficient, they kept me informed, and if i had a question, they didn't make me feel too intimidated to ask. They handled two issues for me at the same time and not once made it seem like an inconvenience, although I'm sure it was unusual. If I ever need an attorney again, Mark Freeman is going to be the first call I make! He should be yours too!

- Barry H.

Client Reviews
Relief! Mark Freeman is the best lawyer I have ever had. He took care of my Criminal Case in one day. Answered all phone calls and returned them all as well. He didn't hesitate to answer any of my questions. I am very thankful he had my case dropped! Not many lawyers can do that. I highly recommend him. He treats you as more so family than a client. If I ever have another case Mark Freeman will be my lawyer.
★★★★★
Joey: Just wanted you to know how appreciative I am to be represented by such an outstanding attorney. You did an awesome job. Thank you for your help and support throughout. I have NEVER gotten so much for my money with any other attorney before. I'm looking forward to referring you as much as possible in the future. Thanks again buddy.
★★★★★
I reached out to the firm for assistance in a landlord/tenant matter. Michael Wrenn was quick to call me back, gathered all the details on a brief phone call and was ready to act as early as the next morning. He saved me time/money and frustration. His follow through until the matter was resolved was excellent.
★★★★★
Mr Fuson was my attorney for multiple cases and what I can say I most appreciated was how simple he made it to communicate. This left me never ill at ease with where things stood. He is knowledgeable and certainly experienced in Williamson County. There really is nothing more I can say except hire him!!
★★★★★
Mark Freeman has been a up front Atttorney. He has handled my case with professional knowledge and returned my calls in a timely matter and got the my case dropped. If you need any professional advise and a good attorney I highly recommend you calling Mark Freeman. Excellent Job.
★★★★★
Contact Us - Available 24 / 7
Contact Us