Testimonials - Part 2


Dismissal of order of protection

JULY 08, 2013

Dear Mark,

I would like to thank you once again for handling my case in an efficient and more importantly, winning manner. You didn't delay in responding to all of the questions I had. You really helped me financially by having the issue resolved without me being present. After reading about the lack of success most defendents have with these cases, I felt helpless. You not only gave me a sense of optimism, you gave me hope that I would be rightfully acquitted of the charges. A tremendous burden has been lifted off my shoulders. I can now focus on my work again without being burdened by frivolous accusations.

Thanks again,

- John H.


Mark's mission is to get the very best outcome for our interests.

JUNE 2, 2013

I trust Mark implicitly. He is of very high character. Mark has represented our family and several of our companies over the years. Mark is an outstanding attorney who has a brilliant mind and is very detail oriented. He is always looking for what is our best interest; he is very conscious of what our total spend will be. Mark's mission is to get the very best outcome for our interests.

Mark also returns phone calls, text messages, and emails in a timely manner; he doesn’t hide from you. We have had the great misfortune of using a different attorney in the past who was a ghost and did not keep us informed on the progress of our case. In addition to all of the above attributes, Mark is a man who has a great family. Mark is a dedicated Father and Husband. He is good people. We are thankful to call Mark a friend.

- Jerry E.


Joseph Fuson got me a Second Chance

MAY 31, 2013

After my felony arrest in 2011 I thought my life was over. I meet with several lawyers discussing my options but none of them were as knowledgeable and understanding as Mr. Fuson. He was there for me through all the preceding’s, made me feel comfortable and helped me make the right decision about my future. Mr. Fuson got my charge reduced to a Diversion case, where I was placed on probation for 2 years. I recently finished my probation and have since been able to have my charges expunged. During those 2 years I went back to school to further my education and since graduated with my Master’s degree, which I would not have been able to accomplish without the help of Mr. Fuson and his staff. With the second chance he provided me I have since been able to move forward with my life and career. I would recommend Joseph Fuson for any of your legal situations.

- Jennifer J.


Mark Freeman is the best lawyer I have ever had

MAY 22, 2013

Relief! Mark Freeman is the best lawyer I have ever had. He took care of my Criminal Case in one day. Answered all phone calls and returned them all as well. He didn't hesitate to answer any of my questions. I am very thankful he had my case dropped! Not many lawyers can do that. I highly recommend him. He treats you as more so family than a client. If I ever have another case Mark Freeman will be my lawyer.

- Peter P.


It’s a good thing to know, Freeman & Fuson are there when you need them

APRIL 25, 2013

Couple months ago I received a speeding ticket. At first I thought that I should pay the ticket and move over with my life but at a second thought I told to myself that I should hire a professional lawyer. I did a Google search and found Freeman & Fuson Tennessee Trial Lawyers (www.fusonlaw.com) which has traffic violations/tickets among multiple other practice areas. I called and spoke with the case manager Carolanne King who informed me that Joseph Fuson (Joey) will represent me. She also informed me that Joey will do his best to have the ticket dismissed if not reduced and no matter what, I should take the defensive driving course as that likely would prevent getting too many points which will lead to an increase of the auto insurance. I was extremely pleased upon our meeting where I found Carolanne and Joey to be very energetic, extremely friendly, and thorough in the review of my ticket.

When the court date arrived Joey was able to reduce the ticket coupled with the defensive driving course. I had some follow up questions after the court and Joey responded almost immediately to my inquires despite the fact that he had already received payment for the initial transaction and my case was over.

It is not often you are 100% satisfied with someone's services, but this is one of those cases. I would highly recommend calling toll free 1-888-498-2437 or local 1-615-298-7272 and draw your own conclusion.

Joey, thank you again for the hard work and the job well done. Kudos to Carolanne for always being so helpful and responsive; you guys take away the worries and hassles that come with traffic tickets and the courts. It’s a good thing to know, Freeman & Fuson are there when you need them.

- Anonymous


The legal profession, and those who practice it, would be more highly regarded if more attorneys were like you guys.

APRIL 1, 2013

- Mark & Joey,

Just a note of thanks to you for the great work done in obtaining what I think is a fair settlement in my case.

I'd never been involved in any kind of lawsuit when I first reached out to multiple Nashville attorneys, several of whom had declined to take my case sighting the difficulty to win slip and fall cases, Joey was the first to tell me that he believed I had a case. When my wife and I came in to the office and met with Joey, then later with Mark, it further reassured us that we made the right decision in seeking representation.

Even though it was in no way a case that would benefit your firm in a substantial way financially, you decided that it was worth the time, and it was. Without your help there would have been NO WAY I could have recouped anything from what I'd paid in med bills. Also, and perhaps more importantly, our action may finally force the owner of the establishment to make some changes.

Thanks again for all of it! The legal profession, and those who practice it, would be more highly regarded if more attorneys were like you guys.

I also want to let you know what an amazing asset that your office has in Carolanne. Every interaction that we had with her throughout the process, in-person, phone and email, was fantastic! She's just a pleasure to deal with. Smart, extremely professional, friendly and warm.

My wife spent several years working in a lawyer’s office, and we're aware of how hard people work in jobs like Carolanne's, and how they often don't get a lot of credit or acclaim. She deserves both. Again, a fantastic asset to your business. I'm sure you already knew all of this about Carolanne, but I needed to tell you anyway!

Thanks again for everything!!!

- Daniel & Kerry B.


I would strongly encourage you to retain the services of Joseph Fuson

AUGUST 30, 2012

I was arrested on the charge of Domestic Violence. I didn't understand how serious the charge was until I spoke with a friend of mine, who happened to be a police officer. He referred me to Mr. Fuson, and I'm extremely thankful that he did.

Mr. Fuson made me feel comfortable in the initial consultation. He made my rights very clear to me, as well as the obstacles that faced me throughout my case.

Through his dependability, diligence and knowledge of the laws and the court system, he was able to provide the advice I needed, as well as the defense that I was so in need of.

My case had the positive outcome that I was hoping for, and I would not have been able to achieve this outcome on my own or with an attorney that lacked the experience of Mr. Fuson. If you are facing a criminal charge, I would strongly encourage you to retain the services of Joseph Fuson.

- William C.


Your availability and cooperation gave me confidence

JUNE 22 , 2012

Dear Joey,

Thanks for helping out with my son's difficulties this month. Although this was a relatively minor issue in the greater scheme of things, it loomed large for a college student who wanted very much to clear the charges, get back to his life, and do so with an unblemished legal record.

As a concerned parent trying to help from a distance, I found our discussions very reassuring. Your availability and cooperation gave me confidence that my son's interests were being well-represented, and that you would do your best to restrain the excesses of an overly confiscatory and punitive judicial system. When confronted with the reality that what's legal is not necessarily just, one needs the assistance of an attorney who knows the local system and who understands that a trivial amount of marijuana need not taint the future of an honest young man. Needless to say, we were both relieved when my son was able to return home without any further ado.

Thanks again for your responsiveness and assistance. I hope we have occasion to interact again, for more positive reasons.

Sincerely,

- Robert, PhD, MD


Your work in both cases has lifted a major burden off of me

JUNE 21, 2012

Mr. Mark Freeman:

Thank you for representing me in the recent case of having my driving license revoked due to a child support issue. I have never encountered someone with such genuine care and concern that went above and beyond to help me solve both issues.

Your work in both cases has lifted a major burden off of me, it has allowed me to regain my driving privileges and keep my job. If at anytime I can be of any service to you please don’t hesitate to call me. And if you ever need someone to recommend your services I will more than gladly do so.

Warmly,
- Thomas A. Curry Sr.


I have NEVER gotten so much for my money with any other attorney before

JUNE 15, 2012

Joey:

Just wanted you to know how appreciative I am to be represented by such an outstanding attorney. You did an awesome job. Thank you for your help and support throughout. I have NEVER gotten so much for my money with any other attorney before. I'm looking forward to referring you as much as possible in the future. Thanks again buddy.

- Charles G.


Thank you very much Joe and Mark

MAY 24 , 2012

You two did a great job getting my case ready in less then 48 hrs and we were from out of the state. I would highly recommend you two to any one out of state and in state. You left no stones unturned, very prepared for best and worst case of my case. And really important you were very honest and truthful and didn't just tell me what I wanted to here but what was true. I thank you very much me and my family, you have put use all back together again! And one last thing you guys did a great job communicate in with my other attorney and kept him in the process thur out. Thank u again

- Rico aka Mayor Johnson


Awesome Communication!

MAY 22, 2012

Mark Freeman called me before I ever had to call him. He always kept me informed of the status of my case. His staff was always nice and I never felt like a bother. He helped me fight a wrongful medical bill from a hospital.

- Carrie


An "In Court" Attorney

MAY 21, 2012

I found myself needing a lawyer after a Contractor that I had been working for decided he had better things to spend my money on rather than paying me for my loyal services. I spoke with a few lawyer friends of mine whom directed me to Mark Freeman. Referred by other lawyers, in my mind, seemed promising. While interviewing Mark Freeman, he made a statement that stuck with me and made him my choice. He said that he "loved to be in the courtroom". So many lawyers avoid the courtroom by cutting deals on the outside, leaving them with little actual courtroom experience. Not so with Mr. Freeman. It was very interesting to learn and watch how he handled the case in front of the court. He won my case, and has since gone on to win several other cases for people that I referred over, keeping his record, in my opinion, excellent and my referrals coming. If you have to go to court; go with the mindset that you may actually be "IN" a courtroom. You better have someone on your side who Loves it!

- Gary


My experience with Mark Freeman

MAY 18, 2012

Fortunately for me Mark's expertise is in divorce/child custody,criminal law, and workmans comp. He worked on my divorce, for several months, including going to trial, with an outcome that was more than equitable. During this time frame I was under an order of protection, and my malicious ex. had me arrested falsely on four seperate occasions, and thanks to Mark not one of them went to trial, he got all four dropped, thus keeping my record untarnished. I was so impressed with Mark and his team, that I asked him to also handle a workers comp. case for me, and yesterday (Thu.5-17-2012) he secured a settlement that far exceeded my expectations. I whole heartily would reccommend Mark to anyone who needs representation, his integrity is unquestionable.

- Mike


Thank you so much for all that you have to improve the lives of your clients

MARCH 15, 2012

Joe:

I wanted to take a minute to thank you for your professionalism. As the president of a mid-sized company in Middle TN, I admire your follow-through and commitment to do what’s best for your client. Over the years, you have counseled and represented several friends and colleagues, and the result has always been that you consistently do the right thing- the right way. Thank you so much for all that you have to improve the lives of your clients.

- Jeff B.


I highly recommend this guy

MARCH 4, 2012

Hey Joey:

I am thankful to have been represented by Joey. With his expertise in the law, his unbelievably generous character, and his "get-er done" attitude, I could not have been more pleased with his representation. He showed up time and time again ready to fight for me in court. He showed patience and professionalism, while displaying Christian values. I highly recommend this guy, as I am confident he will take care of you as if you were family too.

- Robert D.


A remarkable Pre-paid Legal attorney in Nashville…

MAY 30, 2011

My name is Carlton Adams and my wife is Annie Adams. We are members of Pre-Paid Legal. We made a request for legal assistance on 2/13/06. We were given the name and contact information for Attorney Mark Freeman of Nashville. We spoke with Mr. Freeman by phone and he agreed to take our case. That was a God sent day because Mr. Freeman has been remarkable in working with us since that time.

The case had been pending for more than 5 years. This case was being prosecuted by the State Attorney General’s Office. Mr. Freeman came on board and familiarized himself with the case and its History and then began working, with us.

The case was heard on May 14, 2007 thru May 29, 2007. The verdict has not been handed down at this time. But, even though we do not know what the out come will be yet I am writing this letter to let you know that my wife and I believe that Mr. Freeman is one of the best young attorneys in the state of Tennessee. Unfortunately, we have had dealings with some of the so-call best attorneys in the state of Tennessee and for certain some of the most expensive in the-state. Mark Freeman has surpassed any that we have had contact with over the past 7 years

His preparation was thorough and ~ complete as possible. His court room practices; techniques and effectiveness were stellar. We do not feel that we could have been represented any better under the circumstances. Annie and I feel that Mr. Freeman provided us the best defense possible.

We felt that Pre-Paid Legal would want to know that Mr. Freeman represented the organization, himself, and his clients, Annie and me, exceptionally.

Sincerely,
- Carlton Adams


Thank you for representing me during my divorce proceedings.

AUGUST 22 , 2011

Mark,

I am sending you this e-mail to let you know how pleased I am with the way you conducted yourself in representing me in an intolerable divorce against a malicious and unreasonable adversary, my now ex-wife and her attorney. This included having false charges, that were made out of revenge, and could very well have meant jail time, dropped. For someone who worked hard all is life, raised five boys all Eagle Scouts and honor students, and proudly served his country as a U.S. Marine, never had a legal problem, and had never been arrested, this would have been devastating. I will always remember and appreciate how you stood by me, keeping me calm and focused, especially during those times when I felt things unraveling and that it couldn’t get any worse, and it did. I want you to feel free to use me or this correspondence as a reference, verbally or in print.

Your friend,
- M. Sgarlata


Superb Job in Handling My Case

AUGUST 10, 2011

Mark,

Just a quick note to say “thanks” for a superb job in handling my case as a member of Pre Paid Legal Service.

Again, job well done.

- T. Barkley


Mark helped me get justice.

SEPTEMBER 8, 2011

To Whom it may concern,

Mark Freeman counseled me on my best case and worst case scenarios and thought we had a great chance of winning the case. Mark was able to get me a just settlement plus attorney and court fees! I look forward to working with Mark on any future cases I may have. Mark helped me get justice!

Thanks Mark,
- Jerry W.


Freeman Law gave me peace of mind

SEPTEMBER 8, 2011

Thank you Mark for your expert services in resolving my legal matter.

As a business owner many times we find ourselves in challenging situations that are no fault of our own. When any legal matter needs to be handled it is critical to have competent people you can depend upon. I have found Freeman Law to be and excellent resource. They provided me the peace of mind I needed during this difficult time.

My needs were attended to with genuine concern and professionalism. Mark gave me the confidence I needed to get through this challenging legal matter – which fortunately did end in a positive outcome.

Thanks Mark for taking the necessary time to promptly answer all my questions, provide me the reassurance I needed and to execute our case successfully.

- James G.

Client Reviews
Relief! Mark Freeman is the best lawyer I have ever had. He took care of my Criminal Case in one day. Answered all phone calls and returned them all as well. He didn't hesitate to answer any of my questions. I am very thankful he had my case dropped! Not many lawyers can do that. I highly recommend him. He treats you as more so family than a client. If I ever have another case Mark Freeman will be my lawyer.
★★★★★
Joey: Just wanted you to know how appreciative I am to be represented by such an outstanding attorney. You did an awesome job. Thank you for your help and support throughout. I have NEVER gotten so much for my money with any other attorney before. I'm looking forward to referring you as much as possible in the future. Thanks again buddy.
★★★★★
I just want to say that Mrs. Carolanne King is the greatest lawyer I have ever had. She is truly amazing and knows how to get the job done. She walked with me through the whole court process and worked for me when everyone else said that they could not help me. I am truly grateful for the law firm of Freeman and Fuson.
★★★★★
I reached out to the firm for assistance in a landlord/tenant matter. Michael Wrenn was quick to call me back, gathered all the details on a brief phone call and was ready to act as early as the next morning. He saved me time/money and frustration. His follow through until the matter was resolved was excellent.
★★★★★
Mr Fuson was my attorney for multiple cases and what I can say I most appreciated was how simple he made it to communicate. This left me never ill at ease with where things stood. He is knowledgeable and certainly experienced in Williamson County. There really is nothing more I can say except hire him!!
★★★★★
Mark Freeman has been a up front Atttorney. He has handled my case with professional knowledge and returned my calls in a timely matter and got the my case dropped. If you need any professional advise and a good attorney I highly recomend you calling Mark Freeman. Excellent Job.
★★★★★
Contact Us - Available 24 / 7
Contact Us