Justia Lawyer Rating for Joseph W. Fuson
Top 40 Under 40
NORML
Martindale-Hubbell
Super Lawyers
The National Trial Lawyers
Tennessee Commission on Continuing Legal Education & Specialization
NORML Lifetime Member
NBTA
Badge
AVVO Raiting
AVVO
NACDL
NBTA
CPCU
Nashville Scene - Best DUI Attorney
Nashville Scene - Best Attorney
badge - hemp law group

Testimonials - 2012

I would strongly encourage you to retain the services of Joseph Fuson

AUGUST 30, 2012

I was arrested on the charge of Domestic Violence. I didn't understand how serious the charge was until I spoke with a friend of mine, who happened to be a police officer. He referred me to Mr. Fuson, and I'm extremely thankful that he did.

Mr. Fuson made me feel comfortable in the initial consultation. He made my rights very clear to me, as well as the obstacles that faced me throughout my case.

Through his dependability, diligence and knowledge of the laws and the court system, he was able to provide the advice I needed, as well as the defense that I was so in need of.

My case had the positive outcome that I was hoping for, and I would not have been able to achieve this outcome on my own or with an attorney that lacked the experience of Mr. Fuson. If you are facing a criminal charge, I would strongly encourage you to retain the services of Joseph Fuson.

- William C.


Your availability and cooperation gave me confidence

JUNE 22 , 2012

Dear Joey,

Thanks for helping out with my son's difficulties this month. Although this was a relatively minor issue in the greater scheme of things, it loomed large for a college student who wanted very much to clear the charges, get back to his life, and do so with an unblemished legal record.

As a concerned parent trying to help from a distance, I found our discussions very reassuring. Your availability and cooperation gave me confidence that my son's interests were being well-represented, and that you would do your best to restrain the excesses of an overly confiscatory and punitive judicial system. When confronted with the reality that what's legal is not necessarily just, one needs the assistance of an attorney who knows the local system and who understands that a trivial amount of marijuana need not taint the future of an honest young man. Needless to say, we were both relieved when my son was able to return home without any further ado.

Thanks again for your responsiveness and assistance. I hope we have occasion to interact again, for more positive reasons.

Sincerely,

- Robert, PhD, MD


Your work in both cases has lifted a major burden off of me

JUNE 21, 2012

Mr. Mark Freeman:

Thank you for representing me in the recent case of having my driving license revoked due to a child support issue. I have never encountered someone with such genuine care and concern that went above and beyond to help me solve both issues.

Your work in both cases has lifted a major burden off of me, it has allowed me to regain my driving privileges and keep my job. If at anytime I can be of any service to you please don’t hesitate to call me. And if you ever need someone to recommend your services I will more than gladly do so.

Warmly,
- Thomas A. Curry Sr.


I have NEVER gotten so much for my money with any other attorney before

JUNE 15, 2012

Joey:

Just wanted you to know how appreciative I am to be represented by such an outstanding attorney. You did an awesome job. Thank you for your help and support throughout. I have NEVER gotten so much for my money with any other attorney before. I'm looking forward to referring you as much as possible in the future. Thanks again buddy.

- Charles G.


Thank you very much Joe and Mark

MAY 24 , 2012

You two did a great job getting my case ready in less then 48 hrs and we were from out of the state. I would highly recommend you two to any one out of state and in state. You left no stones unturned, very prepared for best and worst case of my case. And really important you were very honest and truthful and didn't just tell me what I wanted to here but what was true. I thank you very much me and my family, you have put use all back together again! And one last thing you guys did a great job communicate in with my other attorney and kept him in the process thur out. Thank u again

- Rico aka Mayor Johnson


Awesome Communication!

MAY 22, 2012

Mark Freeman called me before I ever had to call him. He always kept me informed of the status of my case. His staff was always nice and I never felt like a bother. He helped me fight a wrongful medical bill from a hospital.

- Carrie


An "In Court" Attorney

MAY 21, 2012

I found myself needing a lawyer after a Contractor that I had been working for decided he had better things to spend my money on rather than paying me for my loyal services. I spoke with a few lawyer friends of mine whom directed me to Mark Freeman. Referred by other lawyers, in my mind, seemed promising. While interviewing Mark Freeman, he made a statement that stuck with me and made him my choice. He said that he "loved to be in the courtroom". So many lawyers avoid the courtroom by cutting deals on the outside, leaving them with little actual courtroom experience. Not so with Mr. Freeman. It was very interesting to learn and watch how he handled the case in front of the court. He won my case, and has since gone on to win several other cases for people that I referred over, keeping his record, in my opinion, excellent and my referrals coming. If you have to go to court; go with the mindset that you may actually be "IN" a courtroom. You better have someone on your side who Loves it!

- Gary


My experience with Mark Freeman

MAY 18, 2012

Fortunately for me Mark's expertise is in divorce/child custody,criminal law, and workmans comp. He worked on my divorce, for several months, including going to trial, with an outcome that was more than equitable. During this time frame I was under an order of protection, and my malicious ex. had me arrested falsely on four seperate occasions, and thanks to Mark not one of them went to trial, he got all four dropped, thus keeping my record untarnished. I was so impressed with Mark and his team, that I asked him to also handle a workers comp. case for me, and yesterday (Thu.5-17-2012) he secured a settlement that far exceeded my expectations. I whole heartily would reccommend Mark to anyone who needs representation, his integrity is unquestionable.

- Mike


Thank you so much for all that you have to improve the lives of your clients

MARCH 15, 2012

Joe:

I wanted to take a minute to thank you for your professionalism. As the president of a mid-sized company in Middle TN, I admire your follow-through and commitment to do what’s best for your client. Over the years, you have counseled and represented several friends and colleagues, and the result has always been that you consistently do the right thing- the right way. Thank you so much for all that you have to improve the lives of your clients.

- Jeff B.


I highly recommend this guy

MARCH 4, 2012

Hey Joey:

I am thankful to have been represented by Joey. With his expertise in the law, his unbelievably generous character, and his "get-er done" attitude, I could not have been more pleased with his representation. He showed up time and time again ready to fight for me in court. He showed patience and professionalism, while displaying Christian values. I highly recommend this guy, as I am confident he will take care of you as if you were family too.

- Robert D.

Client Reviews
★★★★★
I loved working with Sarah and Joey. They are very kind people who made sure I understood every step of the process. They treated me with kindness continuously and I would definitely use them again! Taylor
★★★★★
Joey is a talented lawyer who cares about his clients. Sarah his assistant is a true professional, but more than that they care about you as a person first. I would highly recommend the team. Bill Hoskinson
★★★★★
Relief! Mark Freeman is the best lawyer I have ever had. He took care of my Criminal Case in one day. Answered all phone calls and returned them all as well. He didn't hesitate to answer any of my questions. I am very thankful he had my case dropped! Not many lawyers can do that. I highly recommend him. He treats you as more so family than a client. If I ever have another case Mark Freeman will be my lawyer. Peter P.
★★★★★
Joey: Just wanted you to know how appreciative I am to be represented by such an outstanding attorney. You did an awesome job. Thank you for your help and support throughout. I have NEVER gotten so much for my money with any other attorney before. I'm looking forward to referring you as much as possible in the future. Thanks again buddy. Charles G.
★★★★★
I just want to say that Mrs. Carolanne King is the greatest lawyer I have ever had. She is truly amazing and knows how to get the job done. She walked with me through the whole court process and worked for me when everyone else said that they could not help me. I am truly grateful for the law firm of Freeman and Fuson. D.D